OpenRice Index
  
KaManBaby
This is KaManBaby . I like to hang out in Somerset, Orchard, Tiong Bahru. American, Australian / New Zealand, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café and Seafood, Steaks and Grills, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 4 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity795 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos171 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲46 Follower(s)
KaManBaby  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 37 Reviews in Singapore
District 10 in the west  Smile Apr 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Bars/Lounges | Restaurant | Pasta | Steaks and Grills

Finally District 10 is here at the west area! Easy and just located at Star Vista ( next to buona vista mrt station).

So drinks first

 
Lychee Mint Freeze $10
The colour so pretty right! And I love this drink! Sweet and cooling!
Highly recommended!

 
Pizza with Iberico Ham and Parmesan Cheese $29 -
to me was a mehhhh Don't really like because it just tast like normal pizza lorrrrr

 
Sauteed Mushroom with Garlic and Parsley $8 -
not a fan of mushroom but this is good although serving is small
A very nice small bites which you should order.

 
Fried Spicy Buffalo Chicken Wings $9.50 -
Favourite! Chicken wings are my all time favourite. Yes i'm bias!

 
Warm chocolate cake with vanilla ice-cream $14
hmmm... Don't really like warm chocolate.. I will be happier if it is a lava chocolate cake
 
Date of Visit: Mar 25, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

mookata Smile Mar 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Steamboat/Hot Pot

“Moo Ka Ta” literally means “pork skillet” in Thai and refers to the special cooking apparatus to enjoy both BBQ and hot pot at the same time.

 
Originated from Chiang Mai, a trough of soup sits on a crock of charcoal and a dome shaped grill is placed on the trough. This allows the smoke from the charcoal to waft up to the grill, perfuming the meat with fragrance.

 
So I decided to try my first Mookata at Huay Hwang Thai Place
There's no air con, so be prepare to sweat!

Here's the menu given

 
You can choose the set dinner or the buffet dinner ($25.90 Nett)
I like when there are no service charges and gst !

So you can order any food from the menu and you can re-order the meats, the vegetables etc unless stated "not included in the buffet"

 
I like the soup base, it's very refreshing!

 
It's the best steamboat cum bbq I ever had

Food are fresh! Definitely worth the price (:
 
Date of Visit: Mar 24, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pho Stop Vietnamese Food Smile Mar 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vietnamese


I had never try Vietnamese food before. Hence, this is my virgin vietnamese food tasting.
This place is easy to find, it's just located near maxwell food centre.
Nearest MRT station will be either outram MRT or Tanjong Pagar MRT.
The place was really cosy and nice, it does not have a vietnamese feel though.

The first dish was the Summer Fresh Roll wit Prawns and chicken (D.I.Y)
So I had to wrap my own roll.

 
The very interesting rice paper which looks like plastic!
Add some water to make it soft. *don't add too much if not it will break!

 
The ingredients we need for our roll. Vegetables, prawns, chicken!

 
And the nicely made fresh roll by the owner ;/
and the sauce at the side to dip the roll!I love the sauce, it's really good and not that spicy!

 
Vietnamese fish cake. I don't eat fish cakes but this is really good and fresh!

 
Vietnamese deep fried spring rolls which I'm not a fan of spring roll
but this really surprised me. This is really good and it's served hot!
Plus the sauce was some unique vietnam style.
Highly recommended

 
Next up, grilled pork dry noodles which will be in their menu soon.
Really happy to get to try it first
The sauce which is same as the spring roll, pour it into the bowl and stir.
I love the pork! It tastes like bak kwa !

 
How can we forget about dessert!
Vietnam coffee ice-cream in a jar! they had it in coffee, tea and coconut
I love the coffee one! strong smell and taste of the coffee!
highly recommended

 
Lastly to end up my meal with the vietnamese dripped coffee.
Not a coffee lover so it's a nah to me

Overall definitely coming back again ! Food is good and this place is really cosy!

They closed on Sun!
Mon to Fri 11.30am to 9.30pm
Sat 11.30am to 3pm (which they recently decided to open for business during the weekends, so head down now!)
 
Date of Visit: Mar 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

High class lunch Smile Feb 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Bars/Lounges | Burgers and Sandwiches


I wanted to visit this place during valentines' but it was closed for dinner and it was also fully booked.

So I came back again for lunch
ordered the foods which I wanted to order

First up,
Chili Crab Sliders $22
The crispymeat consists of crab meat with diced water chestnuts in the mini cute burgers which comes along with Singapore Signature Chili Crab Sauce!

 
The sauce was real spicy!

 
Next we had this really unique dish
Laksa Clam Chowder $14

 
The laksa is really awesome and so is the bread
But I left the bread on the table too long and it became too hard ):

 
For drink, I had Lychee Milkshake $10

 
Lychee, peach sryrup, milk and vanilla ice cream
hands up! more of this please!
This drink is just so awesome!

Lastly, ordered dessert Fondant Au Chocolat $14

 
we thought it was some lava cake but it's actually just warm chocolate cake with vanilla cream

Should have tried the nutella chocolate tart instead!

overall good meal but pricey of course!
after service charge and gst the bill was $70.62
 
Date of Visit: Feb 22, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tea-Break at Kki  Smile Feb 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bakery


A cosy place to have a break from your stress work. But this place is a little small so limited seats available.
They have a little drom store where they sell all types of vintage and unique stuffs.

They have really nice desserts there.
So i decided to get this dark chocolate with raspberry.
This little cute red riding hood $9

 

 
It's really tasty if you like chocolate however I can't finish the whole thing.
Too chocolatey to finish it alone.

The nice staff recommended a pot of tea to me and it's some pretty good hot green tea $5.50

 
It goes real well with the cake.

10% service charge additional if you dine in.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 21, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0