OpenRice Index
  
dcs12m
This is dcs12m living in Tampines. I am a Residence Manager, work in Fort Road. I like to hang out in Arab Street, Beach Road, Boat Quay. Korean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café and Zi Char.
Member 78 First(s)
No. of Review265 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity3664 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7582 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant175 My Restaurant(s)
Follow28 Following
粉絲341 Follower(s)
dcs12m  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 265 Reviews in Singapore
Halal Catering Services OK Mar 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Seafood | Halal | Buffet

Food Ready-To-Eat Sign

Food Ready-To-Eat Sign

 
I always believed that M/s Stamford Catering Services delivers delicious cuisine and excellent service because it is owned by the Select Group of Companies, a public listed organisation with more than a decade of experience in food catering.
Buffet Dinner

Buffet Dinner

 
After having this buffet dinner, I really doubt on their quality of food due to their usage of low-quality ingredients. It was so terrible that I cannot eat the second plate and I have to spend extra money to have my Mini Satay set at Lau Pa Sat Festive Market after attending workshop at Fundsupermart's head office.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Buffet Dinner
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 20, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Where To Eat In Singapore OK Mar 13, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food Court | Rice

Mixed Vegetable

Mixed Vegetable

 
My roommate suggested me in having chinese mixed vegetable rice as my dinner before going back to home after office works, so I picked 2 vegetable and 1 meat on the plate of white rice, then the waitress requested me for payment of $3.20. I felt that the price is extremely expensive than the other rice expert store like Hong Xin in NTUC FoodFare at Admiralty because they only charge $3.50 for 2 vegetable and 2 meats for NTUC members.

In addition, Chang Cheng Chinese Mixed Vegetable Rice 长城 used to be the best of Singapore's cooking store for the past few years. However, their standard had dropped after my dinner last evening.

If you don't believe, you can go there and try yourself.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chinese Economic Rice
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 12, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.2(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Porn's (SAFRA Mt Faber) OK Jun 08, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

Tom Yam Seafood

Tom Yam Seafood

 
Stir-fried Kai Lan

Stir-fried Kai Lan

 
Minced chicken with basil leave

Minced chicken with basil leave

 
Desserts

Desserts

 
My ex-Administrative Assistant and Assistant Condominium Manager in Aquarius By The Park & me went to Porn's SAFRA Mt Faber for a gathering on Saturday evening because I am playing mahjung with Mr. Ian Ong and Mr. Ng Khim Kwee in Ruby 3. That was our first time at PORN'S restaurant.

Generally, the service is fairly good because Filipino waiter and waitress served us. While I was eating, they were chatting away in Tagalog.... across the cafe!

Let me just get straight to it:

Minced chicken with basil leave wasn't good, neither was it bad.

Tom Yam Seafood: clear soup.

To top it off our stomach, we had ordered desserts. The sticky rice durian is a must try because I love it!

The food were promptly served and most dishes really suited our taste bud.

My whole experience is good due to tasty food and I really hope they get their halal certification soon so that I can bring my Malay friends to eat there too.

Overall, this dinner is quite acceptable and price was reasonable too.

Conclusion: Great Food and nice ambience (clean, simple and very down to earth decoration) & I feel so relaxing!!!
 
Date of Visit: May 26, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Seafood | Buffet

 
Black Pepper and Chilli Crabs

Black Pepper and Chilli Crabs

 

 

 

 
Cheng Teng(清汤)

Cheng Teng(清汤)

 

 
Coffee And Tea

Coffee And Tea

 
My girlfriend and I wanted to experience dining without boundaries at Buffet Town on Sunday evening because we used to be really crazy about eating buffet.

My first impression when I stepped into Buffet Town was: Wow, this place is huge. It is a paradise for buffet lovers; live stations and the variety is almost endless.

Although great food and choice with that kind of pricing amounting $93.69 for two persons, I'd rather go hotel buffet because hotels sure good service and I can attest to that.

Conclusion: This is a good place for big group gathering due to it's deco is good. Older folks may like more choices like local favourites: chicken rice and rojak etc. Kids have fruits, chocolates and ice cream. Sushi lovers will love the spread, but quality of sushi is really so so. Spice lovers will love the Chilli Crab.
 
Date of Visit: May 27, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy Soup OK Feb 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre | Restaurant | Porridge/Congee

Huai Shan Black Chicken Soup

Huai Shan Black Chicken Soup

 
Signature Claypot Chicken Rice

Signature Claypot Chicken Rice

 
Mr. Roderick Tan Soon Hwa and me went there for dinner last night. When we stepped into the restaurant at about 7.30 p.m., place had a good crowd. Found a seat within minutes and started to order. I was impressed at the variety of dishes on offer after a quick perusal of the menu.

Huai Shan Black Chicken Soup served in a small claypot ($6.50), which was also good wholesome stuff.

After a good 30 mins of waiting painstakingly at Table 1C, the supposed star of the night (Signature Claypot Chicken Rice $13.00 for 2 persons) descended on my table. It is one of the specialities of the shop. Served stirred with chicken and black sauce all mixed in. Chicken is tasty and tender, black sauce is fragrant and rice is well cook.

Unfortunately, this restaurant has 7% GST shown in the receipt.

All-in-all a relatively good experience with the food and the service.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Yummy Claypot's Signature Chicken Claypot Rice
 
Date of Visit: Feb 13, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $9.75(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0