OpenRice Index
  
elden kua
This is elden kua living in Upper Thomson. French, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bars/Lounges and Steaks and Grills, Zi Char.
Member 1 First(s)
No. of Review5 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity443 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos20 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲21 Follower(s)
elden kua  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 5 Reviews in Singapore
Supper Time! Smile Aug 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong

Xin Wang is always my favourite supper hangout.

Boasting 200 items on the menu, I can savour comfort food borne from simple recipes characteristic of the typical Hong Kong and Macau cafes, home recipes I grew up on, local Singapore favourites, tim sum and tea-time snacks.

Open till late, the café becomes a place for me to visit when I have food cravings late into the night. The cozy ambience of cushioned seats and seating booths, plus free WiFi, become added reasons for me to lounge around chit-chatting to the background music of retro Chinese hits.

My friend and I ordered two types of ramen. The papaya soup with pork chop is tasty and piping hot. The dry ramen comes with special sauce that makes it tantalizing to go with the chicken cutlet as well. Definitely value for money and keeps our tummies happy for the night.
Pork Chop N Egg Papaya Soup Ramen

Pork Chop N Egg Papaya Soup Ramen

 
HK style Chicken Cutlet Ramen

HK style Chicken Cutlet Ramen

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Celebrating my Birthday Smile Aug 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Beijing

Serving authentic Northern Chinese fare, noodles and juicy dumplings, Lao Beijing is my favourite venue for family dining and cosy gatherings.

Their all-time favourites are Traditional Roast Peking Duck, Beijing-style Sweet and Sour Fish, Xiao Long Bao, Shrimp, Pork and Chive Guo Tie, Dan Dan Noodles and many more delectable dishes.

The simple dishes I ordered on my special day is as good as always. I was presented with a special birthday cake as well.

No wonder It has bagged numerous awards and retains its position as one of Singapore's top restaurants in Singapore Tatler's 'Best Restaurants' guide.
My Complimentary Birthday Cake!

My Complimentary Birthday Cake!

 

 

 
Steamed Juicy Meat Buns

Steamed Juicy Meat Buns

 

 

 
Chive Guo Tie

Chive Guo Tie

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

Combining the intricacies of sashimi to the theatrical flair of teppanyaki with an innate intuition of local tastes to forge an inimitable identity of their own, Sushi Tei is no ordinary dining restaurant.

We enjoyed ourselves with their assortment of scrumptious and creatively designed Japanese gastronomy - appealing to the delight of aficionados of Japanese cuisine.

With also the modest and unassuming homegrown Japanese Kaiten (conveyor belt) chain, an open-kitchen concept allows us the prerogative to relish the mouth-watering savories amidst the gazing of the culinary skills of their restaurants' chefs.

Be prepared to queue during meal peak hours to get a seat.
Good!

Good!

 
Fresh!

Fresh!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 26, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $40(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet | Sukiyaki/Shabu Shabu

This “House of Hot Pot” is designed to offer heart-warming dining experiences at equally endearing prices. We enjoyed unlimited, top-quality beef, pork and chicken that are oh-so-delicious in their own right. Another highlight of Suki-Ya is its vegetable bar featuring a wide variety of fresh vegetables to round up the meal with a healthy touch. Along with sumptuous soups and broths, dining at Suki-Ya is bound to perk up everyone’s taste buds!
Very good!

Very good!

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $26(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner OK Sep 17, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Singaporean Western | Kids-Friendly

Bad service. I ordered chicken chop but served me pork chop instead. I didn't notice until I took a bite. A different server came over and exchanged for me when I was about to question them. Instead of apologizing, she seemed angry because I took a bite and asked if I have touched the pork chop. Luckily I am not Muslim, otherwise cannot imagine the consequences.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 16, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0