OpenRice Index
  
minnie_star3
This is minnie_star3 living in Tiong Bahru. I am a service executive, work in Tiong Bahru. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Restaurant and Juices.
Member 8 First(s)
No. of Review51 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1048 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos142 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲83 Follower(s)
minnie_star3  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 51 Reviews in Singapore
Seafood love  Smile Feb 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Seafood

Darling make me angry on new year and treat me to seafood as compensation. We went to newton known as for Tourtist at night especially with full of seafood stall and we love to,come especially to this tall as the uncle is friendly compared to other, not stressful ordering with them and taste nicer Qi more meat and bettersize, what more important?is the freshness and the great taste m enough chilli and not spicy, the price is so worth to enjoy. Nian Nina you Yu. The price is reasonable for it service, taste. Overall, the environment is okay as there alway a auntie who will sell the tissue for you, not to worry when you forgot to bring out any tissue.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  String ray,clam
 
Date of Visit: Feb 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Special or normally. Smile Feb 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

Went it work at Chinatown, was wondering what great food to try here. I saw this stall with advertisement and think the food was special. Thus, I decided to try it. Well, the soup base is nice as it so special that I never seem to try it before with the "Tao Yi " and many other ingredient in it. They sell with with noodle and rice . Well, I realized that the noodle I ordered was more like Maggie mee but with the soup and ingredient , it doesn't anymore n I enjoy it. The environment tis slightly crowed during my luch hour at 12pm but I still managed to find a seat near the stall. The services nice as the auntie greet everyone with a smile. Overall, the price is reasonable.
The stall

The stall

 
Mee

Mee

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Egg noodle
 
Date of Visit: Feb 15, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Handmade noodle OK Jan 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Chinese Noodles

Went to Tampines for shopping today, knowing that there were few shopping mall nearby and definitely won't missed the chance to explore new or nice food around since it seldom I would have gone so far. After walking, was hungry and tire that I saw food at this level 5 kopitiam and well I have the kopitiam that never use for sometime and making full use of it, I order clams handmade noodle since CNY is coming and it so tempting costing around $5. Well, the noodle soup was sweet and tasty with the clams and I finish it which I normally won't when eating noodle. I just like the soup. As there are different type of noodle, you are allow to choose from a variety of you main, ban main etc. I ordered with me boon Kwai, well, it really look and hand made as it smooth ,short and nicely cut. Clams was suffient for the price although I wish to have more. Especially, the chilli was special and I suppose it also handmade that I use it with Ikan billi, well, abit spicy and hot with the soup but still taste nice. The environment was nice as there curtain to block me from the sun. The service was alright although it was served by a brunch of china lady. The lady is willing to change the soup me to dry mee for a customer in front of me when the uncle claim he ordered dry mee instead of soup. Well, honestly, I never heard the uncle mentioning but alright doesn't really matter to me but I surprised the lady never mentioned anything too. The overall is clean as I just finish up my food and the cleaner just clean it up.
Nooodle

Nooodle

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Handmade noodle
 
Date of Visit: Jan 29, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Famous bean curd Smile Jan 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

Heard of Lao ban soya bean curd ? To many, this is what we think of when having beancurd. The new modern type of beancurd. As written, it is original and almond from old Changi airport, then to many different outlet at Clemeti and now spotted at raffles place while I went back to my previous office to look for previous collage and shop around. I brought the original and enjoy it. It served cold even i walked around the raffles before consuming it on the hot day and it was made nicely , smooth and just yummy in taste, just sweet enough for me. It was so easy to eat and the service is nice as I can't remember the price and Iask the uncle the price. he told mei it was just $1.50 . oh only have all $10 note with me so to search fox coin in smaller value but realize not enough coin and end up still using the $10 to pay. The uncle was patient, friendly and smiling although there still people wanting to buy the beancurd. The overall environment is clean as it s situated near escalator at Uob center. I brought it up to eat at the chair nearby.
Familiar name

Familiar name

 
Smooth smooth nice nice

Smooth smooth nice nice

 
The price is worth to eat especially for office people nearby during tea time and doing down on a hot weather after lunch.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lao ban soya beancurd
 
Date of Visit: Jan 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yong dou fu Smile Jan 25, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hakka | Hawker Centre | Brunch

Went for job interview in the early morning and while waiting for another interview nearby in the afternoon. I went shop around for a place to rest and of course never the less eating time looking for any nice or special food. Steeping into Amoy street market walking 1whole in the 1st level, I couldn't find any food that I feel of eating and then realized there is the 2nd level of this market with food, went up and surprised there so much good food here with endorsement and den finitely much cleaner compared to 1st level. Perhap something got to with convenient for Singaporean. I decided to eat this Hakka Yong dou fu since it been sometime I eat Yong dou fu and seldom tried Hakka style with this different selection which is mainly made of the carrot ingredient, it seem more healthy and special to me that other usual stall I went to. I selected 5 with a rice and cost less than $5. I surprised with just 20 cent more, u could have the chee cheong fun which I don't think much other stall have like this. I taste the soup as my throat was rather dry and I love it till the last drop. The seasoning was just enough and worth trying. Definitely made it to the endorsement for this stall. The auntie is nice as I am holding iPad on my hand, while passing the money to the auntie , the auntie wait patiently and put everything nicely in the tray for me. The environment and stall is quiet when I went at around 11am luckily but start to have crowd t around 12pm. Logically, it the office person nearby heading here for lunch and the quee is getting longer. The culture of market nearby office tower during lunch time, as usual seeing tissue paper start to chop round the seat. Overall, the price at lvl 2 of this market is clean, price is reasonable for all the recommended food.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Yong dou fu
 
Date of Visit: Jan 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0