OpenRice Index
  
yoice
This is yoice living in Yishun. I am a student, work in Yishun. I like to hang out in Ang Mo Kio, Woodlands, Yishun. Japanese, Peranakan / Nonya, malaysia food, taiwanese and western food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café, Food Court, catering and Buffet , bobo cha cha, soya milk.
Member 22 First(s)
No. of Review337 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity2934 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos371 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲100 Follower(s)
yoice  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 337 Reviews in Singapore
Manna story OK Nov 26, 2011   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean

This is Korean style tempura side dish from manna story.
I like this very much especially the yam. You can taste the yam and the outer layer is so crispy. Beside yam, you can taste mushroom, potato and vegetables like carrot. The Korean and Japanese tempura is sort of similar in terms of ingredients. But the have a different sauce and tempura powder also slightly different.

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Long John Silver OK Nov 26, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food

This is grilled chicken set from ing John silver.
I find their dishes are not so healthy. The chicken is grilled to burnt. Not really tender but still acceptable. 2 side dishes are potato salad and potato chips. I like the potato salad. They served it chilled. The potato skin is not peel off. The potato chips is a fixed side dish that you can't change. Very dry.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 04, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

dim sum OK Nov 26, 2011   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Shanghainese | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Noodles

This is pork chasu chee cheong fun and custard bun.
Their chee cheong fun is soft and the sauce is delicious, not really salty. But this dish is quite common.
This custard bun is my favorite. The custard is still in liquid because is hot. So you have to eat with caution. The custard really smooth and have milky taste. The bun is soft and the custard is really made to the perfect texture..

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 18, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Breakfast OK Nov 20, 2011   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Café | Brunch

This is kaya toast from Good morning Nanyang Cafe.

I like to eat bread. They toast it to very crispy and spread kaya and put in a piece of butter.
As more and more types of shop selling kaya toast, i become really hard to differentiate and write food review. Perhaps they should make it slightly special and different from others than the customer can have impression on it.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 09, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Steamcake OK Nov 20, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bakery | Stall / Kiosk

This is chocolate steamcake from Mushiya. $2 per piece.

It says to be Hokkaido steamcake and sell it so expensive so i give it a try. The cake is really soft, the taste of chocolate not really strong but i still can taste from chocolate chips. This really not taste as great as i thought. I will still try a few flavours before i conclude worth or not worth it.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 24, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0