OpenRice Index
  
yoice
This is yoice living in Yishun. I am a student, work in Yishun. I like to hang out in Ang Mo Kio, Woodlands, Yishun. Japanese, Peranakan / Nonya, malaysia food, taiwanese and western food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café, Food Court, catering and Buffet , bobo cha cha, soya milk.
Member 22 First(s)
No. of Review337 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity2934 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos371 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲100 Follower(s)
yoice  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 337 Reviews in Singapore
Bubble tea Smile Sep 30, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Desserts and Cakes

Very attractive and interesting shop name ~~ I love taimei means i love Taiwan girl.

This bubble tea is origin from Taiwan with 'han tian' topping up. Quite a lot of ice added but not really diluted. You have many choices of topping up with different price. I like bubble tea from Taiwan. Their tea fragrance really different from Singapore. After drink, you wouldn't have the 'siap siap' feeling but the tea fragrance will stay..

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 26, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

dough culture Smile Sep 30, 2011   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Desserts

 
this is dou shuang dao suan dessert from dough culture. this is best to eat and serve with the you tiao (deep fried dough). they are just perfect match for either breakfast or afternoon snack. the fragrance for this hot dessert is just nice! I like to eat it and the price is reasonable too!
 
Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BBq chicken OK Sep 30, 2011   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | BBQ

 
fish and chips. This is fish and chips from BBq chicken. My sister like to order this for my nephew. Because as a kid, they simply like the deep fried fish and French fries. The fish is really crispy. However I think it is too oily and heaty for me. The price for this is very reasonable
 
Date of Visit: Aug 28, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

buffet OK Sep 30, 2011   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Shanghainese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hot Pot | Kids-Friendly

These are side dishes from xian de lai steamboat ala carte buffet. Fried pork slices, fried prawn dumpling and fried chicken cheese ball. The chilli sauce is very spicy so those who doesn't eat chilli, better don't try.
The pork slice taste a bit dry sort of over cooked. The chicken cheese ball quite surprise me as you bite, the cheese will be liquid texture and mix well with chicken. Their fried prawn dumpling use fresh and whole piece of prawn.

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 16, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

buffet OK Sep 30, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Shanghainese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hot Pot | Kids-Friendly

I like the concept of having steamboat together with individual pot. You can cook whatever you like and for hygiene purpose too.

Their ala carte steamboat ingredients are very fresh. There are plenty of sauces for you to mix. But their service is not good during peak hour. The food that i ordered for 1st round come only after my 2nd round food has served finish. I almost forgot that i ordered earlier and will cause double order and waste food.

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 30, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0