OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity2749 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Seoul Garden Hotpot Cry Jun 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Halal

I have tried the Seoul Garden Hotpot at IMM.
You can either chose the miso soup base or the Kimchi and I have chosen the Kimchi soup base.
The kimchi doesn’t taste like the usual kimchi from outside. It has more of the sweet taste rather than the sourness. However, the sauce base is rather thick. As for the ingredients in the soup, it is rather bland and it has limited variety. The dumpling is not very yummy and the fillings are little.
To me, it is not worthwhile to dine in there. The hotpot costs $15.90 before GST.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Watami Smile Jul 23, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

 

 

 

 

 
This is my first time trying Watami! I heard from my brother that the service at JCube is different from the branch at town. The food was awesome. We have ordered the set meal for two and we have chosen the Tokyo Shoyu Ramen, kimichee Nabei, Tompeiyaki and Yuzu Soda. The portion for two is huge! They serve an appetizer of salad as well. The salad was fantastic, the slices of chicken, seaweed and their cold Tuna Mayo dressing make the whole salad very delicious. Their salmon sashimi is very fresh. However, the kimchi nabei is not to my liking, I prefer the original due to the diluted taste of kimchi which I was not very used to the taste and smell. The yuzu soda is rather an unique drink. It has pomelo saps and the mixture of soda makes the drink rather frizzy but not too gassy. The Tompeiyaki is indeed very yummy, with their specialize sauce and the mayo with various kinds of vegetables wrapped inside like onion, cabbage, pork and they used egg as the outer layer to wrap all the dishes inside. With the combination of cheese, it was heavenly! Overall, I must say my experience to watami was quite a pleasant one.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tonkotsu Ramen OK Jul 22, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Japanese | Fusion

 
The ramen was served with a nicely boiled egg, some vegetables and a slice of meat. I feel that the amount of meat served was considered little. Texture of the noodles tasted fine. Egg was good though. The soup base tasted average and tasted peppery towards half of the bowl of soup. Nothing fantastic.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pepper Lunch Smile Jul 21, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Food Court | Steaks and Grills

 
I have ordered the chicken pepper rice. We get to choose our own sauce to mix with our hot plated served rice and I have chosen the peppery and garlic sauce. With the addition of the sauce, my whole rice tasted and smelled so different. The strong garlic and pepper taste with the mixture of my rice, chicken and corn, the whole dish tasted wonderful.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

tori curry wazen Smile Jul 21, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

 
I have ordered a Tori curry Cheese Wazen which costs $16.90.
It has the authentic Japanese Curry gravy spread across the chicken with hot and melting cheese put above the chicken. The cheese simply melts into the curry and the chicken. The whole taste of it is marvelous. This set serves along with assorted tempura, miso soup, rice and fruit. The assorted tempura is crispy outside and the prawn inside is very fresh and soft.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0