OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Hazelnut Haven Smile Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

 
My all-time favourite ice cream flavor, Hazelnut! The strong hazelnut taste, every mouthful scoop I scooped to eat I could simply taste the Hazelnut. The hazelnut’s nut is nice blended together with the ice cream, thus there is not crunchy nutty sensation while eating the ice cream. The name of the ice cream really lives up to it, Hazelnut Haven!
 
Date of Visit: Jun 17, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

1-Altitude Smile Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Bars/Lounges

 

 

 
It was a Wednesday night when I went 1-altitude and each lady are entitled to complimentary drinks. The view from the club is simply heavenly. You can have a beautiful night view of Singapore. I have chosen the lime and vodka for my complimentary drink. The alcohol contents more than the lime, I drank it too quickly and could sense some giddiness.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Manna Story Smile Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean

I have patronize a Korean Restaurant, Manana Story. The interior of the restaurant seems to be a garden with all the decorations and layout of their furnitures. They provide us with a total of 12 side dishes and it is free flow.Their anchovies was not too salty and there was a little sweetness on it as well. Ordered the onion pancake. I love it! The starchy taste of the pancake and the mixture of onions and other vegetables such as green and red peppers. The whole dish is healthy and nice.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

McGriddles Smile Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

The bread used for McGriddles is different from the bread used for McMuffin. It is sweeter, more spongy and softer. I still prefer mcgriddles than to mcmuffin. The sausage patty is very chewy and it is nicely grilled. With the addition of BBQ sauce over the egg in the burger, makes the whole burger marvelous.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 07, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Salad Smile Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

 
Having salad at a fast food restaurant instead of all the usual unhealthy food. It is something healthier than the usual burgers and fried foods at the fast food restaurant. I have ordered the Mcdonalds Chicken Salad with the freshness of the vegetables and the carrots firm and crunchy. It goes along with the Caesar salad dressing. With the addition of Chicken, it makes the whole salad not very tasteless and sick.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0