OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Yong Tau Foo Smile Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Food Court | Hawker Centre | Brunch

This Yong Tau Foo at 313 is their second branch. I used to go to their cuppage shop instead. Their soup is very nice and tasty plus it is very healthy to consume. They used the bean to boil as the soup base. With the addition of the ingredients, you have picked the whole yong tau foo is super delicious. They are very generous with their portion and is very willing to refill soup for us.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 06, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Char - Grill BBQ Chicken Smile May 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Pasta | Steaks and Grills

 
To me, I think Char –Grill is better than Botak Jones, although Botak Jones has a larger serving which makes me rather bloated at times. I have ordered the BBQ Grilled Chicken with two slide dishes and I choose French fries and their cheese pasta. I love the cheese pasta which is very chilly and the cheese is marvelous. The chicken is very tender and the portion is just nice for me. With the savory BBQ sauce dripped across the chicken, it makes the whole dish superb and it is sold at a reasonable price.

 
Date of Visit: May 07, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $5.90(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yoshinoya  Smile Dec 28, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

 
I ordered Yoshinoya’s student meal which consists of rice, salmon and vegetable. It is very healthy to be consumed and the price is reasonable and moreover, the food is not too plain and it is quite delicious.
The Salmon flesh is very fresh with the mayo sauce and the typical jap rice to go along. It is nice!

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Peanut Ice Cream Smile Dec 28, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Stall / Kiosk | Ice Cream and Gelato

 
Their peanut ice cream is their signature. The crunchy peanuts with the cold and chill mixed ice cream are simply heavenly! You can purchase their ice cream at in front Takashimaya, which is near the traffic light.
This is the best dessert to consume at any time and the price is very reasonable which costs $1 per cup.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $1(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Szehuan Court Smile Sep 28, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Sichuan | Chinese | Hotel | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Seafood

7 course set lunch for 11 at Fairmont Hotel Szechuan Court.
The seven courses included:
1. Beijing duck- the skin of the duck is very crispy.
2. Stir-fried prawn with asparagus – they cooked it just nice, the prawn is chewy and it is very fresh.
3. Double-boiled winter melon soup with dried scallop soup.
4. Deep fried cod with mild spicy corn sauce
5. Stir fried minced duck meat with lettuce
6. Wok fired vermicelli with diced seafood and organic egg
7. Chilled cream of pomelo, diced mango and sago
The food are marvellous, however, it is considered to be very very expensive for everyday meal.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Spending per head: Approximately $525.06(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0