OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Bean Curd Smile Sep 28, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

I had the soya bean

 
chilled, it is super delicious. The best choice of dessert to have after dinner. The soya bean is just right, neither too sweet nor not sweet. The bean curd is very smooth, soft and silky and it just simply melts inside your mouth without having to chew it and the liquid just burst inside your mouth.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 23, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hazelnut Smile May 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato

My all-time favourite ice cream and ice cream flavor!
The hazelnut taste is not too strong. With every lick on the soft, fresh and cooling Haato Ice Cream, it makes your mood turns sweet and cheery. It is a great food to be eaten during hot weather and a comfort food. However, I eat it almost every other day. $4.50 for single scoop and $5.50 for double scoop.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 03, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.50(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Sour Sally Smile Jan 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Stall / Kiosk | Desserts and Cakes


Tried their pinklicious frozen yoghurt which is simply a name for their strawberry yoghurt flavour. The taste of the strawberry is very nice, the sourness of the strawberry and sweetness of the yoghurt makes the yogurt very delicious. I added mochi as well! Their mochi is really chewy and yummy.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 12, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.70(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yoguru Smile Dec 30, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Frozen Yogurt

Ordered the yoguru YoguBliss, which is a mixture of fresh dragon fruit and pomegranates. Both fruits are known for their bursting with antioxidants vitamins. The sweet and sour taste of the yoghurt is simply what we should consume after a heavy meal. It is high in vitamins, chill and easily consumed. Every scoop, I could taste the strong dragon fruit taste and the sweetness of dragon fruit and pomegranates.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 29, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.80(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Long Beach Smile Dec 29, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood | Zi Char

This time round, we have ordered their chili sri Lankan crab – Their signature chili crab which has a sweet and spicy taste which goes excellently with the fried mantou. I can simply eat the mantou without dipping it with the chili crab gravy. The mantou is superb! The juicy and succulent crab meat is definitely of high quality and there is no doubt in satisfying my crab craving that night.
Fried Potato Leaves with sambal Cuttlefish – I love the fried potato leaves! This is definitely a nice and creative dish for vegetables. I always thought vegetables can only be stirred fried, boiled, steamed with soya sauce and this time round I taste it fried! Even a healthy dish can be unhealthy after all.
And their mango pudding for dessert – The mango pudding is delicious. The fresh mango used and the creation in decorating their dish is simply nice!

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 24, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $300(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0