OpenRice Index
  
Yuki
This is Yuki . I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Orchard, Jurong East. Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant.
Member 115 First(s)
No. of Review182 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity1978 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos340 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲82 Follower(s)
Yuki  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 182 Reviews in Singapore
Cold Pau Cry Sep 16, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Food Court | Dim Sum


I was a litle hungry and was just looking for a snack. Felt like eating a big chicken pau, so I went to the Dim Sum stall at the kopitiam. A set of chichen pau and a cup of coffee/tea at $2. Quite a good buy. Unfortunately, there was no hot steamed pau, so the seller took a cold one and placed it on top of one of the steamers. She appeared to be very dissatisfied with the steamer, moving the pau around and finally placed it in the device used for making Chee Chuang Fan. I thought it was going to take some time as the pau looked hard.
To my surprised, I was called to collect my pau in a short few minutes. By the look of the pau, I guessed that it was not thoroughly warmed up. True to my observation, it was cold within. I didn't bother to go through the trouble of asking the seller to heat it up again, so I ate it cold. Really awful. sad
Half-eaten cold Pau.

Half-eaten cold Pau.

 
If there's any consolation, it would be that the tea was not bad.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 09, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ipoh Hor Fan Cry Aug 30, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Hawker Centre | Roasted Meat


After I picked my children from school, I brought them to the Empress Road Food Centre for lunch. It was about 2pm, but most of the stalls were closed or preparing to close. I used to come here for breakfast when my kids were in Kindergarten. It was very busy in the morning. But this afternoon was quite. I went around to look for what to buy. Not much choices since most of the stalls were closed. I stopped at this stall and ordered a plate of Ipoh Hor Fun. I ordered $3 for both of my kids to share.
When I collected the noodle, it looked bad. The chicken was not the shredded kind. I specifically asked for breast meat but they gave me parts of a chicken wing. The taste was bad, one mouthful made me feel thirsty, the amount of MSG added was unimaginable. The quantity was pathetic. Must remind myself not to buy from them again.sad
Hor Fun

Hor Fun

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 26, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $3

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Not Just Coffee Cry Aug 20, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court


After fetching my kid from her class at Tradehub 21, we stopped over in one of the Coffeeshop, Original 21, to have my coffee for the day. This time I ordered the toast bread set, not just coffee. The 2 eggs came in a big plastic 'cup' with hot water inside and the seller told us to eat it after 5 mins. Then came the coffee and the butter sugar bread. No Kaya, cos I didn't like it.
Eggs in a tub

Eggs in a tub

 
Toast

Toast

 
It was not butter that they put in the bread, it was margarine. I didn't like margarine at all. I read some articles and they stated that margarine is a very close 'cousin' of plastics. Since then, I have stopped eating it. I specifically told them that I wanted butter sugar toast. On top of that, the breads weren't even toasted probably. While I fussed over the margarine, I totally forgot about the eggs, till the seller reminded me. But then, it was too late, the eggs were overcooked, 85%. What a disaster. That's why I prefer those that crack the eggs and serve them to you on the plate, already cooked.
Well, at least the coffee was ok.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 19, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Oyako Don Cry Aug 20, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Food Court

It's lunch time. Here at the Kopitiam, Plaza Singapura, I was hungry and looking for food. Queues were building up in many of the stalls. I had eaten here several times. The Cheng Long Fish Soup and the Riverside Indonesian BBQ were my usual choice. Today, I thought I would try something different, mostly because I was hungry and wanted my food fast. I looked around for a stall that didn't have much queue. And bingo, I found this Japanese Cuisine that had only one customer in front of it.
The picture on the menu looked good. Initially, I ordered the Yaki Udon, but it wasn't available, so I selected the Oyako Don instead.
When the dish was served, I was disappointed. It looked terrible and immediately, I doubted that it would taste good. sad (This picture I took looked nicer than actual.)

 
Yes, unfortunately, I was right. It tasted awful. It was wet and soggy. Oh my! I'm at a lost of words to describe it. It was as if they stir-fried the egg with soya sauce and dumped them, together with some chicken cutlets, on top of the rice. They didn't even bother to arrange the cutlets probably. mad

This was not the first time I 'suffered' from being hasty with my stall selection.

Lesson to note: When there's no queue, something is amiss.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 19, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.90

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Laksa OK Jul 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food Court | Noodles | Kids-Friendly

After my hair-cut, I walked out of the Salon heading towards the Kopitiam. I wanted to top-up my kopitiam card with the $10 my hubby just handled to me before I left the Salon. To my horror, it was not in my pocket. I traced back my trail to the Salon but couldn't find it. It was not in the Salon as well. I must have dropped it somewhere between the Kopitiam and the Salon, which was less than 50m away. I was quite upset and disappointed with the dishonestly of the people around. I believed the one who picked it up could see that I have dropped it, because it was in less than a minute from the Salon that I realised that my money was gone. I turned around immediately and it was gone.sad Just have to blame myself for being careless.
Fortunately, I still have some money left in the card, not much but enough for me to have a bowl of laksa and a cup of coffee.

 
The laksa was nothing great, maybe it was my mood, but the gravy was pretty blend. I added chilli but it was still not spicy. At least, they gave me extra fishcakes in place of the taupok that I didn't want. Quite cheap, only $3.15 with the card.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0