OpenRice Index
  
Yuki
This is Yuki . I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Orchard, Jurong East. Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant.
Member 115 First(s)
No. of Review182 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity1978 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos340 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲82 Follower(s)
Yuki  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 182 Reviews in Singapore
Muffins OK Sep 20, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Bakery | Restaurant | Burgers and Sandwiches

Initially, I wanted to buy the Madelaine again, since there was a promotion now. Something like two packets for $5.95. But there was only one packet on the shelf, and the madelaines looked a bit burnt, so I changed my mind. I wanted to buy some puffs but they didn't have what I wanted. Finally, I saw this box of chocolate muffins, $2.95 for 2, so I bought it.
Personally, I don't fancy muffins. It's my daughter who likes them. I tried a little of it and it tasted like chocolate cake. The surface layer was a bit dry but the inner part was moist. I preferred the dry texture than the moist one. Next time I will try the orange flavoured muffin.
Chocolate Muffins

Chocolate Muffins

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 19, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Teppan OK Sep 19, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Japanese BBQ/Teppanyaki

This was our second time here. We ordered two sets, Premium Beef and Premium Chicken, to be shared by four of us. The portion they served was sufficient. The price was reasonable too. The taste was pretty good.
The Premium Beef Set contained, beef, salmon, sotong, toufu (very soft, nice) and vegetables.
The Premium Chicken Set contained, chicken, fish (not sure what type of fish, taste a bit fishy), toufu, gyoza (my favourite) and vegetables.
Salad

Salad

 
Chef at work

Chef at work

 
Salmon

Salmon

 
Gyoza and Toufu

Gyoza and Toufu

 
Sotong

Sotong

 
Meat

Meat

 
Personally, I didn't like the way the chef cooked everything at the same time. For example, he mixed all the chicken portions of different customers together and redistributed them to the respective customers after cooking. I felt that the redistribution was not fairly done. The first time I came here, the chef mixed up the food and gave my scallop to another customer. Of couse, I made some noise and they replaced it for me.sad

To be fair, I will give an average rating of both my experience here.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 20, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yu Cheng Sugar-cane OK Aug 30, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Juices

Sweet sweet sugar.

Sweet sweet sugar.

 
Who could deny a cool, sweet and soothing cup of sugar-cane on a hot day? Even if it is only plain calories that it gives, it's not going to deter me from having this one cup. $1.20 per cup. A sure sign of inflation. How long ago was it when sugar cane juice was only $0.80?

Sugar-cane was never my choice of beverage, especially not in the hawker centre. I was always fearful of the unhygienic way of handling and storing the sugarcane. The sugarcane seller used to rest their long sugarcane on the dirty floor. Sugarcane being porous, would suck the dirty water up like a straw. But, now-a-days, this problem was rectified by using shorter sugarcane and storing them in a box or on the rack.

This stall was clean, as far as I could see. So I decided to get a cup. Sweet, of course, what else can sugar taste like. Refreshing, needless to say. The only setback was that it was in a plastic cup, not the big glass mug. The stall also sell fresh fruit juices at $2 - $3 per cup.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 17, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

It's coffee again OK Aug 30, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre


It's again the time for my daily coffee. I had reviewed a number of coffee stalls and I wondered what I could say about this one. Well, it was at People's park complex. The environment was much better now that it had been renovated. My friend and I went before 12noon, so it wasn't very crowded. This coffee stall was operated by a younger guy compared to the other stalls around. When I ordered the coffee, he just showed his poker face, no smile. The stall was neat and clean. The coffee was $0.90, reasonable for a hawker center. To me it taste just about the same as coffee from any other coffee stalls, didn't strike me with any distinct feature.
It's another coffee.

It's another coffee.

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 26, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $0.90

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Wishbone Assam Fishhead OK Aug 29, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Steaks and Grills

This particular restaurant is actually located at the Bukit Timah Plaza instead of the Bukit Timah Shopping Centre. Their prices are very reasonable. They have different set meals each day. They serve Paranakan, Chinese and Western food. They even have homemade ice-cream.

I have been here a few times for meal, both lunch and dinner. On the first time, my family went there for dinner with my mum-in-law. We ordered their specialty, Assam fishhead and several other dishes. We ordered the spaghetti for the children as the dishes we ordered were spicy.

I found the fishhead was ok but my mum-in-law said that it was nothing special, taste more like it was made from paste. I wasn't sure about that. Well, at least the children found the spaghetti and homemade ice-cream were nice.
 
Spending per head: Approximately $10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0