OpenRice Index
  
helios1
This is helios1 living in Hougang/Kovan. I am a Property Excutive, work in Orchard. I like to hang out in Boat Quay, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Japanese, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre, Café and BBQ, Dim Sum, Dessert.
Member 46 First(s)
No. of Review151 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity2643 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos337 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲91 Follower(s)
helios1  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 151 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court


bowl chopstick Lunch time at Orchard. Where to find cheap and nice mixed vegetable rice stall.
There is one stall at Lucky Plaza basement. It the one with a small coffee shop. Not the big food court.
You also can notice it with a long Q at lunch time.
Guess it must be nice with a long Q.
chopstick bowl smile So must come early if you dont to Q. But the Q is fastg also as there is 3 lady working inside taking your order.
They have alot of dishes display.
I always choose the curry vegetable and the curry sauce with the riced as the curry there taste nice.
I consider this stall is worht the money as 2 veggi and 1 meat cost only $2.50.
Especially in Orchard area, where to find this price.
So enjoy your meal and remember to come early..... smile tongue

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 06, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steaks and Grills

 
chopstickchopstick
Itz a Sunday morning at Parkway with my friends. Can't decide what to eat for lunch. One of my friend suggest going to Aston at East Coast Road. Just 5 - 10 minute walk from Parkway.
Surpise to see the shop is at some pre-war shop houses.
Reach the place and we notice Q start to form before 12pm.
Lucky for us, we got seated fast.
Heard that they are good in the prime steak but decided to choose the Black Pepper Chicken instead.
My side order, Coleslaw and Tasty Rice.
Waiting time for our food was long, 20min. huffy
chopstick chopstick My food came hot. the server never ask if the black pepper sauce on the chicken is enough or not. But I ask for some extra sauce, and she happyly gave me.
Heard their pepper sauce is thick. And itz really is. smile smile
Now I try the chicken chopstick tender meat, piping hot. GOOD .....
Their Colelaw ..... hmm.... nothing special ... ok for me.
Cost of meal $7.90 ...
Overall : Will come back for more ... smile smile smile
 
Date of Visit: Jul 29, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Penang Hawker Food Dinning Smile Jun 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian | Halal

Those who can't go to Penang to try the food. You can head to Gurney Drive.
Heard from frens that their penang laksa is good. So me & my wife went to try. They have 4 outlet in Singapore. We went to the branch at Jubilee at AMK. The place look like toast box outlet with their chairs and table like old coffee shop.
My wife order the Penang Laksa ($5.90) and I order the Nasi Lemak ($5.90) and Cendol ($2.90)
After the staff took our order, they will check with us the correct order is taken, very politely. They will even ask us if we want our cendol to be serve togfather or after we finish our main meal. That is GOOD.
The food came fast, waiting time is able 5-6 minute after order.
The Penang Laksa - does not taste sour and spicy. This dish come with a heathly logo on it. So for those who like to eat laksa but scare unhealthly. This you can try.
The Nasi Lemak - guess it from penang. Does not come with fish, just like our local nasi lemak. But come with curry chicken. That is the 1st time I try this manner of serving. Taste nice. The chili is not really hot. Just nice for me.
After we finish our main meal, the staff will come over to ask if we like our cendol to be serve. That really feel nice.

Really like the place. Staffs is polite. Place is clean and cosy.
Will go back there to try their other menu.
We will be back there soon...............smilesmilesmile

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

328 Katong Laksa For Lunch OK Dec 09, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Noodles


Lunch time at Novena Thomson.
Saw this small outlet kisok at Goldhill square and also saw a long Q.
So I decided to try it.
Yes, the taste is almost the same you can find it at Katong.
$4.50 for the small bowl.
If you really like laksa and this small bowl is too small. Upsize it.
The soup base has not mush of the coconut taste. Can say is healthly and the cockles they give is a lot. almost 8 pcs of small cockles.
Overall. smilesmilesmile

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Vietnamese Noodle at Orchard OK Dec 09, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vietnamese

smile smile
Hi All. Been a long time.
Came back to Sing. Wanted to try some Vietnamese food.
So we headed to Wheelock at Orchard. Heard from frens that this place have some good Vietnamese food.
smile
Their favorite. Saigon Street. Fresh Southern roll with sweet shrimps, egg and fresh herd. A must try. The warp is soft but tasteless. Must add their sauce put on the table.
Also order their Pho Chicken Noodle. At $7.90 is the style they cook. Can see and taste the diffence.
Quang Style Egg Noodle. At $10.90. The bowl is big but the portion is not much. And you really must add some of the sauce on the table.
Overall. A good try is you looking for Vietnamese Noodle. Will try their bread meal.

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $35(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0