OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2328 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Sakae Sushi CityLink OK Nov 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi | Kids-Friendly

 

 
Honestly, the food from Sakae Sushi only tastes average and the service is also not fantastic. However, I believe that the restaurant is kinda popular given the fact that there are many branches and the prices are quite reasonable. There is also a huge variety of food (if you notice there are always new dishes in the menu). Personally, I like to order the salmon side dish (as shown in the second picture) as I think that it is quite value of money. It tastes good and the serving is relatively huge. However, this is not always available.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Caesar Salad from Handburger Smile Nov 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Burgers and Sandwiches

 
Who says one has to order burger when one is at Handburger? The caesar salad from Handburger tastes good as well. The ingredients are really fresh. I like that fact that the salad sauce is served separately from the salad and hence, the vegetable will not be soggy when served. However, I find that the serving is quite small for the price of $9.80. Hence, I feel that it is relatively expensive as compared to the salad from other salad outlets. It will be better if a few pieces of meat are added to the salad. tongue
 
Date of Visit: Oct 27, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch @ Dome Smile Nov 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Café | Western Soup | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches

 

 
I love visiting this restaurant during lunch time as I can almost sure that I can get the seat. But don't be mistaken, this doesn't imply that the food is not good. Perhaps it is just not as popular...tongue not sure why though...

Ordered the crayfish pasta but I requested for the chef to cook in alio olio style instead of the cream sauce style as shown in the menu. Glad that they allow customisation. smile

As for the drink, I think I have made the right choice in ordering the mango smoothie. It is very refreshing, especially so when it is served with huge chucks of mango in the drink.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 16, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy Italian Food Smile Nov 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | European | Hotel | Pasta | Pizza

 

 

 

 
One of the best Italian restaurants which I have visited. Nice ambience, delicious food, great service...a place which I will strongly recommend one to visit.

All diners can enjoy free flow of bread in which there is a huge variety and early diners (before 7pm) can enjoy free flow of salad. tongue

Ordered the carbonara pasta and ribeye steak which taste great! The beef steak simply melts in my mouth...yumz! smile The ice-cream also tastes great and the presentation is beyond my expectation. Though I only ordered a single scope ice-cream, it is served with biscuits and blueberries.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 14, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nanxiang @ Plaza Sing Smile Nov 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Shanghainese | Restaurant | Dim Sum

 
Average

Average

 

 
This is one of those restaurants which takes into consideration feedback from customers. The reason why I say this is because the cashier will always check with the customer whether he/she is happy with the food prior to customer leaving the place. Indeed a customer-oriented restaurant!

Personally, I like the si ji dou (as shown in the first picture). It is flavourful and yet not too salty and hence, I do not have to eat it with rice. The sheng jian bao (as shown in the second picture) is however, as not as tasty as I have expected. The first time I had sheng jian bao was in Shanghai and it tastes much better than this. Therefore I am quite disappointed. As for the pork floss fried rice, I think that it tastes quite good.

 
Date of Visit: Sep 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0