OpenRice Index
  
Gxj
This is Gxj living in Jurong West. I am a Student Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café and Pasta, Seafood, Sushi/Sashimi.
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review74 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity1096 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos78 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲27 Follower(s)
Gxj  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 74 Reviews in Singapore
Soy Sauce Chicken Noodle Smile Jul 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steamboat/Hot Pot

 

 
This soy sauce chicken noodle is super super nice. The noodle is cooked to perfection, no starch taste since it's totally cooked. And it's soft. It absorbs the sauce well too therefore every mouth is flavorfullol The chicken is nice too. Soft and tender, and the meat does not have blood on it. Dipped it inside the sauce and it's delicious. The soup is very nice too! Normally when I ordered noodles outside, the soup will not be nice but this, is rich in flavor by itself. I finished the bowl of soupmad However, the portion of the noodle is very little, not enough for mesad The service is good and you need to order and pay before you find seats to sit down. The serving time is fast too.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Seafood | Halal | Kids-Friendly

 
I ordered 'Light' for this Cream of Chicken Spaghetti. The portion was really really very small, like kids' meal. So if you do order spaghetti, order regular! It's more worth it too, a few more dollars and the portion is much bigger. This spaghetti is super super delicious! I love the chicken, the taste is simply divine!!! I think they grilled the chicken therefore it's like nicer than the normal chicken. The spaghetti is super nice too, there's like cheese coated on every strand, so every mouthful of spaghetti is flavored. And the cheese tastes very good too. The service is average but the waiting time is super super long!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cream of Mushroom Soup Smile Jul 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Seafood | Halal | Kids-Friendly

 
I ordered this Cream of Mushroom Soup as I felt like having something hot that warms up my stomach. And, this soup is deliciouslol It is a little different from the other mushroom soups I had in other restaurants. This soup is more starchy but it still tastes nice. The mushroom inside were generous too, there were mushroom in every sipsmile The portion is average and can fill up half of my tummy already. The service is average and the waiting time is super super long even for a soupsad
 
Date of Visit: Jul 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

 
I ordered double scoop since it was worth itmad It was my first time trying Udders too. The cookies and cream ice-cream was delicious. Actually all cookies and cream ice-cream are delicioustongue So it's a classic flavor for me, order if I'm split between many choices. The Snickers mars honeycomb vanilla was super nice! There are snickers chocolate pieces inside the ice-cream. The taste of the ice-cream itself is sweet, with vanilla taste. The service is good because you can sample the ice-cream before you order it, you can try all without feeling shy toolol
 
Date of Visit: Jul 20, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Teriyaki Chicken Bento Smile Jul 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

 
This Teriyaki Chicken Bento is very nice! Affordable and big portion. The rice itself is similar to those Japanese restaurant kind of rice, a little sticky and already has some flavor on its own. The teriyaki chicken pieces were generous too. The chicken is big and the sauce goes well with the rice. I love the sides too! tongue The green vegetable was very nice, although i have no idea what it is, the texture of it is different from other kind of vegetables. Quite chewy and delicious. The mashed potato beside it is very nice too! A little different from the usual mashed potato outside, but it is nice. It has a bit of sweet tastelol The service is average and there's a little waiting time for the bento.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 12, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0