OpenRice Index
  
Susan_ng
This is Susan_ng .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review42 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity606 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos47 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant25 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲19 Follower(s)
Susan_ng  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 42 Reviews in Singapore
Dim sum Smile Dec 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong

Situated on the 52th floor of Capital Tower, China Club offers a very good view of the area. It is only open to members, and selected credit members. Since my friend got the credit card, we joined him for the dim sum lunch, which is at 50% off on Saturdays. At 50% off, the price is almost about the same as other dim sum outlets. So can try.

Recommend the Deep fried shrimp and scallop dumpling wrapped with crispy bread roll. The shrimp and scallop are fresh with some sweetness. The while dumpling is crispy but don't feel the oilyness.  

Also recommend the baked char siew bao.The meat has a wonderfully alluring fragrance, a lovely balance of sweet and savoury flavours. The dough is cottony and airy.

The service is very good and a lot of attention are given to us during our time there. The staff are also very friendly.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 04, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

children's meal Smile Dec 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

The kid's meal (around $5) is very attractive. Looking at it will make any kid smile and whett up their appetite. The smiley potatoes are crispy and nice. But the fried salmon is not that good. Maybe the fish is not fresh, it taste quite weird and hard, not at all like salmon. My kid stop eating it after one bite. The sweet corn is crunchy and sweet. Not really a healthy kid's meal, as there are too many fried things and mayonaise. Oh, the meal also comes with a stamper, so will still appeal to kids.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 11, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Rainbow cake Smile Dec 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Desserts and Cakes

A nostalgic cake from my childhood days. Very attractive cake which appeals to yound kids now too. The sponge cake is very soft and fluffy. The jam is not too sweet and the different flavours of jam adds to the fun of eating this cake. The cream for the cake is fragrant and quite light on the tastebuds. It does not have an oily aftertaste. You won’t feel like you’ve had too much cake after you’ve eaten these. Highly recommended.

 
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 29, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Apple Pizza Smile Dec 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta | Halal

I like the apple pizza from pastamania. It's a change from the usual pizza which are savory, This is a sweet pizza, good as dessert. The crust is thin and crispy, topped with lots of crumbles which are crisp and slightly sweet. The apples are soft (without being too mushy) and sweet. The cinnamon taste is not too overwhelming and is of just right proportion. The serving of apples can be more generous. Overall, it's a nice dessert after a meal of spaghetti. $5 for this pizza is reasonable. Highly recommended. Staff service in this restaurant is friendly and prompt. Good place for family gathering.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 09, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Xmas Danish Smile Dec 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Coffee

This xmas tree danish attracts my child attention when we stepped into starbucks. The staff is proactive and asks if we wanted it heated up, which is nice. The danish taste ok, crisp on the outside and the layers within do not have too much of buttery taste. The jam circles are also not too much of taste, can't really tell what jam it is...perhaps some berry jam. Priced at $4.50, I thought it is on the more expensive side as this is just a simple danish. Ambience is conducive and is a nice place to relax.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0