OpenRice Index
  
chichiewchuen
This is chichiewchuen .
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity488 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos42 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant20 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲24 Follower(s)
chichiewchuen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 37 Reviews in Singapore
Blackforest cake Smile Dec 03, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Desserts and Cakes

I like the blackforest cake ($3) from Pine Garden cakes. It comes with 3 layers of moist chocolate cake with cream, and rum-soaked cherry bits in between. The cholcolate taste is not too rich and heavy. The cream is fresh and alcohol is well balanced (not overwhelming). This combination makes it taste distinguish from other blackforest cake. It is not too sweet and heavy too. Once you start, you can't stop. Super yummy.

 

 
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 31, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Refreshing dessert Smile Nov 29, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood


Commonly see the dessert - mango pomelo sago 楊枝甘露. But this one comes with additional scoop of icecream. So decided to try it.

It is really good. It comes with a lot of mango chunks. The mango cream is sweet to the right extent and the pomelo and mango bits adds a tinch of sourness . The icecream is of very smooth texture and when eaten together with the mango chunks and cream, the combination is perfect - sweet and sour in harmony. 

At a price of around $5, I think it is quite value-for-money. Staff service is quite fast and friendly. Will be back again.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 19, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yam Ring Smile Nov 29, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Fujian/Heng Hwa | Zi Char

I would like to recommend the yam ring from Gim Tim. It is huge, only about $15.
There are a lot of ingredients within – cashews, chicken, corns, capsicum, carrots, mushroom etc. All are in very generous servings.

I like it a lot because the yam is soft and tasty, while crispy on the outside. The yam ring doesn't have an oily after taste or those bad oil taste. The chickens are fresh and juicy. The cashew nuts and greens added texture and taste to the overall dish so that it's not so boring just eating the yam.

Staff service is fast and friendly. Prefer to go on weekdays when there’s not so much crowd.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 12, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy Smile Nov 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato | Halal

We ordered the apple pie with a scoop of strawberry icecream. The apple serving in the pie is generous and the flaky crust just melts in the mouth. It it not too sweet and mushy. The apple pie is warm and nice and goes very well with the strawberry icecream

The icecream's texture is fine, not too sweet and the milk taste is good. Some strawberry bits within and are a bit tiny. This costs around $10 but we think it is value for money. Will be back again. Service staff is friendly, but gotta wait quite a while for seats.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 23, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good Lunch Smile Nov 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Sichuan | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Seafood

Peony Jade is always my choice for ala cart Chinese food buffet. The weekday buffet lunch is quite worth it. About $40++/pax, Buy 3 get 1 free for credit card promotion. The following dishes can only be ordered once – whole abalone, salmon sashimi, Hk dim sum, fish maw soup, deep-fried soon hock. Other dishes include seafood, appetizers, soups, poultry, noodles/rice, beancurd, vegetables and dessert.

I like the selection of HK dim sum. For the siew mai, the juices burst from each dumpling as I sank my teeth in, and experienced the wonderful chewiness in each bite. For Har Kow, the prawn is fresh and does not have too much of seasoning. The spring roll is very crispy on the outside, though the vegetables could a bit hard.  

I don’t really like the Fish maw soup though as it taste a bit weird in braised hot and sour soup, more sour than spicy. I ordered the crabmeat bouillon with golden mushroom instead, and I like it. The crabmeat and mushroom are generous and the soup is very tasty with all the ingredients, can taste the natural sweetness of the crabmeat and other ingredients.

They also serve chilled lemongrass jelly as dessert. The lemongrass added great fragrance and taste to the jelly.

Serving are fast and staff are friendly. Good for family gathering. Highly recommended.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 02, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0