OpenRice Index
  
chichiewchuen
This is chichiewchuen .
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity491 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos42 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant20 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲24 Follower(s)
chichiewchuen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 37 Reviews in Singapore
nice log cake Smile Feb 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Peranakan / Nonya | Bakery | Desserts and Cakes

 
This is the first time I'm trying the Bangawan log cake. This is a chocolate log cake. from appearance, I think it looked slightly plain, would be good if they have a bit more deco. Taste wise, I think it is good, not too sweet. Will definitely get it again next year.

Other products which I liked from Bangawan are their pineapple tarts, kuah lapis, fruits cake. Definitely a good choice for all occasions.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

i like this! Smile Feb 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steaks and Grills

 
I think the price of western food in Astons is very reasonable and attractive. Being bored of the usual stuff for lunch, my colleague and I decided to try Aston. I ordered the salmon spaghetti, which also comes with garlic bread and soup. I think the spaghetti is fantastic, just the right taste for me, and the portions of salmon are generous. Service is good too. Will definitely visit this place again.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hello Panda Smile Feb 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

 
Gave my child a surprise by getting her a Panda bread from breadtalk. There are 2 flavours - Panda Kai Kai is chocolate flavour, and Panda Jia Jia is butter milk flavour. I bought both to try. The ribbon on Panda Jia Jia comes off easily, hee, and I put it on Panda Kai. The taste is good...I prefer the chocolate flavour though. Cost $1.80 per bread, and I think it's on the expensive side. But it's attractive to children, esp when there's panda craze now...
 
Date of Visit: Feb 27, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

yummy Smile Feb 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dim Sum

 
Din Tai Fung is famous for its xiao long bao and has been out favourite haunt all these while....this day, we decided to try something else. We ordered a bowl of dumpling noodle, and crispy dumpling. Service was quite fast.

The crispy dumpling is very nice, very crispy even though we tried some of them quite a while after it had been served. Noodles are nice, Q Q, and dumpling inside is good. Love it.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch OK Nov 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Teochew

Tried the ala cart buffet lunch. Quite reasonable price (< $30/pax) for the wide range of food.

I like the salad prawn, which combines sweetness and savory. It tastes refreshing with the fresh prawn, pineapples, cherries, fruit cocktail and mayo. Prawns look a bit transparent with crunchy feel.

The chilli crab is only so so, expected it to be more spicy and less sweet. Also, the crab doesn’t seem very fresh. The sauce is a bit on the gluey side.

We especially like the crispy chicken wings. Super crispy and meat is tender. 2 servings is still not enough.

Staff service is ok. Food are served quite fast. Ambience and view is good as on high floor of Orchard Central.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 12, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0