OpenRice Index
  
evesky12
This is evesky12 living in Ang Mo Kio. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Orchard. I also love Bakery, Café, Restaurant.
Member 60 First(s)
No. of Review462 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity4323 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos708 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant25 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲171 Follower(s)
evesky12  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 462 Reviews in Singapore
Ben's cookies OK Dec 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

Queued for awhile and ordered the white chocolate cookies among the rest because it looks good. After eating, the thing that Ben's cookies is different from the rest because of the texture of the cookies and how it tasted. It is puffy in the middle of the cookie and more substance and cookie dough taste than any other cookies. I do not really like the softness of the cookies and it is easily breakable kind of soft. However it still tasted not bad but quite expensive for one piece. I prefer cookies that is more crispy and hard.

 
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 16, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Habitat Coffee Smile Dec 28, 2014   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

Habitat Cafe is a small and cozy cafe which is always crowded with youngsters. I will always order their truffle fries and churros that is stored in small metal tin which look abit old-school style. The truffle fries and churros took about 15 mins to arrive but it is served hot. The truffle fries is one of my favourite in Singapore because it tasted not oily, tasty and topped with proportionate amount of truffle! And the cinnamon coated churros is crispy on the outside and chewy and spongy on the inside. I liked it when it is dipped inside the dark chocolate sauce by the side. It tasted heavenly good because it is warm and crispy with a sweet taste of chocolate and cinnamon mixed.

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Todai OK Dec 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Multi-Cuisine | Seafood | Buffet | Kids-Friendly

The amount of variety of food ranging from appetizer, seafood, western to desserts is alot! As usual, i always target the seafood first and i went to the seafood section. There were a plate of Oyster and all of them are so fresh and took some small slices of lemon too! The oyster is big, juicy and tasty after eating the lemon juice onto it! It is super good and i like the Western section where they serve Thin and crispy handmade pizza. I like the fact that the pizza crust is thin and the ingredidents of the Cheese and Pineapple is generous on the Hawaiian Pizza. However i do not really like the Cheese mussel, it tasted average because its quite dry.

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 13, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yakun toast Smile Dec 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

The queue is short and I decided to go for yakun toast. Ordered for a meal which consists of barley drink, kaya butter toast and the price is affordable. The aunty served me was cheerful and passed me the toast when it was done to my table instead of me waiting over at the counter. The toast is served hot and really love how they make the toast so crispy and has a nice aroma when eaten. I liked the crisp of the toast bread together with the kaya +  butter as the ingredient of the bread! I often go back for their barley drink because the texture is just light and have the barley bites inisde the drink and it is not too diluted nor too sweet.

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Provence  OK Dec 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bakery | Café

The shop is just located outside Holland village mrt station and so I went to get a bread- Green Tea Latte Bread! It taste as interesting as it sounds..the green tea is made up of milk cream kind of texture but not made up of cream. It tasted like the milk pan just that it is in green tea and i really like it. If it is only served in warm temperature but it was placed at the shelf with other breads so it is room temperature I guess.

The inside of the bread is soft and has a sweet strong aromatic smell of green tea and the red beans. the small bits of red bean make the overall green tea taste subtle and profound. I really like this special green tea latte bread! 

 
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0