OpenRice Index
  
goingmerrily
This is goingmerrily .
Member 1 First(s)
No. of Review4 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity31 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos6 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant4 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲0 Follower(s)
goingmerrily  Level 1
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 4 of 4 Reviews in Singapore
Awesome Beef Burger Smile Oct 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European

I got the Spathe Cheese Burger $14 which comes with Cajun Fries. I don't have to describe much about the burger, you can see how fat juicy and awesome the patty (medium rare) is To top off the experience, there is a splatter of eggs benedict's yolk sauce on the side to dip your burger in - 10/10.

 
For full review and photos: http://goingmerrily.blogspot.com/2014/10/spathe-public-house-review.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Spathe Cheese Burger
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 23, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yong Tau Foo with delicious sauce Smile Oct 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Coffeeshop

Fu Ling's Yong Tau Foo is best eaten dry - 4 of us ordered this big plate of dry YTF for only $21.

 
Foo Lin's ytf stands out from the rest as it comes with their secret recipe - minced chicken and mushroom broth that generously cover over the tou fu, veggies, rice and noodles. The fried stuff are placed safely away from the sauce to keep their crispiness intact - 10/10

For full review and photos: http://goingmerrily.blogspot.com/2014/10/fu-lin-tou-fu-yuen-review.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Dry yong tau foo
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 11, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beer Pizzas and Drunken Burgers OK Oct 21, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bars/Lounges | Pasta | Burgers and Sandwiches

I highly recommend "the 510" Drunken Beef Burger $15 - The patty was 100% shiokness, the sunny side up egg is also cooked to the correct rawness such that the yolk was still runny. One thing though, you can't really taste the beer, except for a bit of bitterness in the meat that might be due to the beer - 9/10

 
The pizza (I Wanna Hold Your Ham $19) totally didn't live up to our expectations. The beer dough doesn't have any beer taste at all, except it's a little bitter lor. Overall the pizza tastes dry, not enough cheese and ingredients to make up for the taste. Mushrooms were probably the only nice part about the pizza, should have gotten two 510 - 6/10

 
For full review and photos: http://goingmerrily.blogspot.com/2014/10/nickeldime-drafthouse-brewery-review.html

 
Recommended Dish(es):  The 510
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 19, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Great Brunch Place Smile Oct 18, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Café | Desserts and Cakes

I got an Avocado Eggs Benedict $15 and Ice Chocolate $6. The Ice Chocolate was diluted and underwhelming. The Avocado Eggs Benedict was pretty enjoyable and filling. It is basically the most instagrammable dish I've ever eaten. I think it taste better than most other eggs benedict I've tried, can't really taste the avocado but overall, I would give it a 7/10.
Eggs Benedict and Honey Wings

Eggs Benedict and Honey Wings

 
We also tried the Honey Paprika Crispy Wings which is a must try at Lola's Cafe. The honey glaze really brings out the crispiness in the wings, which reminds me of Korean fried chicken. 9/10

For full review and photos visit: http://goingmerrily.blogspot.com/2014/10/lolas-cafe-review-5-simon-road.html
Supplementary Information:
Long waiting time
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Eggs Benedict and Honey Wings
 
Table Wait Time: 60 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 14, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $19(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0