OpenRice Index
  
janekoh19
This is janekoh19 .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review19 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity120 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos30 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant21 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲2 Follower(s)
janekoh19  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 19 Reviews in Singapore
Two Wings Smile May 05, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

Saw a Groupon deal for Two Wings and I decided to try because it was cheap! It's $30 for a festive platter, which usual price is $49.90. It's said that it's good for 5 to 6 pax, but I think 6 pax might be a bit of a stretch.

The festive platter consists of:
1. 6 pcs of Brazillian Full Wings
2. 8 pcs of Buffalo Wings
3. 12 pcs of Mozzarella Cheese Sticks
4. 12 pcs of Chicken Strips
5. Cucumber and Carrot with Special Dip Sauce
6. Special Large Fried Onion Rings
7. Sweet Potato Fries

I made reservations a few days or maybe a week in advance and proceeded to redeem my deal on a weekday night.

Unfortunately, I was told that Buffalo Wings were out of stock and they offered to change to 4 pcs of Brazillian Full Wings. So was the Sweet Potato Fries, which they changed to Cheese Fries. Kinda disappointed about the change, but I didn't have a choice.

I gave my mobile number as they said they would send me an sms when the food is ready. 

Despite most of them being fried food, they were surprisingly not very oily. However, the sides felt too little, especially the cucumber and carrot. Each of us probably only had like 2 strips each. Not impressed with their free fries. Would be interested to try their sweet potato fries since I haven't found one that's really good.

I thought it's a really good deal at $30 since we each paid only $6! I probably would give it a second thought at their regular price.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 05, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $6

Dining Offers: Groupon


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

ChocoCro Smile Apr 11, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Café | Desserts and Cakes

I think St Marc has one of the best chocolate croissant among those that I've tried. It's really crispy and fresh. I really like the nuts on the chococro which adds more flavour and texture to the snack.

Nothing much to comment about the service here since it's pretty much self-service.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  chococro
 
Spending per head: Approximately $2.40(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

OverEasy Smile Apr 11, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bars/Lounges | Restaurant

Made reservations on Chope and got a 1-for-1 burger deal. We came here on a weekday. 

Ordered Big Blue ($24++) and The Truffle ($26++). Since we got the deal, we were only charged $26++ for two burgers. Alcohol is pretty expensive, but there was 1-for-1 too for their draught beer before 8 pm or something. Erdinger was $17 per pint.

The burgers were awesome. Too bad they are too pricey without the deal. It would had cost almost $100 for 2 pax, which in my opinion, is not worth it. It's good, but not good enough for the price tag.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Big Blue,The Truffle
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 24, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $26(Dinner)

Dining Offers: 1-for-1


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Coffee Smile Mar 26, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bakery

I used to buy their buns at night when they have promotion. However, this is the first time I dined in their cafe which is a stone throw away from their bakery.

It was quiet and empty on a weekend night. I was here to get something to drink after dinner. 

I ordered a cappuccino. By definition, it is more like a flat white. Anyway, the coffee was good and not acidic. It had chocolate syrup drizzled over, so it was already decently sweet without adding any more sugar which they provided. The milk was smooth and rather well-steamed, definitely better than most Starbucks. 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 21, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Masala Thosai Smile Mar 08, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Hawker Centre

This market is quite crowded on a Sunday morning. The carrot cake stall is popular, but I decided to go for Indian. 

I ordered the masala thosai for breakfast as I haven't had it for quite some time. Although there was no queue, I had to wait quite a fair bit compared to if I had ordered other food.

It was freshly made, filling and quite yummy.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  thosai
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 15, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.7(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0