OpenRice Index
  
Meghy
This is Meghy living in Orchard. I am a StudentI like to hang out in Bugis, Dhoby Ghaut, Orchard. Japanese, Korean, Vietnamese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and BBQ, Beef noodles.
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review86 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity1544 View(s)
Replies in Forum4 Comment(s)
Upload Photos122 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲41 Follower(s)
Meghy  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 86 Reviews in Singapore
Healthy stuffs Smile Aug 23, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

 
The soya milk from Koufu was just normal. I had a discussion about where to have nice soya milk. My friend is very good at differentiating soya milk flavour. By just one taste, he would know which soya milk is good and which is not. Hic, for me, I'm not at that level yet. But I'm sure that our school koufu's Soya is OK! It's not bad! I love to drink soya so much. I know that soya milk is very good for health.

 
This is Pear from Koufu. The pear was made very fresh. I realised that the aunties always make new fruits and they sold out quite fast so not too worry having stomach pain ^^

Cheer! Have a healthy body! :}
 
Date of Visit: Aug 23, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Fried Dumpling Noodles Smile Aug 23, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

 
I tried this noodles for the first time from one of my friends. I have never tried fry noodles in my school before because to me the soup one was nice enough so every time I'm at Ban Mian store, I would only order Ban Mian. So the fried noodles gave me a quite good impression. The noodles is very well cooked. Not too soggy or hard. The sauce thy provided is just nice for one portion. Not too much. Plus, the dumpling was very big. There are 4 to 5 pieces in 1 serving. Inside the dumpling has minced meat and carrot with some other minced vegetable. Very Well cook. It was very nice having this noodles with chilli tongue
 
Date of Visit: Aug 23, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Korean pork - Koufu - NYP Smile Aug 23, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Food Court

 
Lunching at Korean Cuisine today was awesome! I had a great time enjoying my spicy pork at Koufu! smile)
I Think that the way aunty spice up the pork was marvellous. I like the taste of the pork with that big sticky grain of rice so much! Sometimes, I realise that I have so much concentration while eating that in every spoon I like to think of what spices is inside the dish itself. However I dont like the soup at all :'( Very salty and plain. Hic, so not healthy. I always have to buy fruits or juice after that.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 23, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Koufu - NYP chicken rice Smile Aug 23, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Chicken Rice

 

 
After long hours studying at library. Finally I went down to had dinner with my friend^^ I ordered 1 drumstick roasted chicken rice. I came with soup too. The chicken was well cooked and the meat was very tender. It was nice having with chilli and black sauce ^^;; The rice was nice. It's not broken into half or too dry. I enjoyed my chicken rice so much!! My friend wanted to try so I let him have some too :'>
 
Date of Visit: Aug 23, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Refreshing! Smile Aug 22, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Coffee

 
After shopping and feeling like I have no more strength to continue, I decided to stop at starbucks with my boyfriend so that we both could have a little rest and also enjoy some cake at Starbucks. As usual, I would have my cheese cake. And this time my bf tried new cake which is the hot chocolate lava muffin. It's so yummy and stasty. Lucky we ordered a drink else we would be over load from sweetness! The coffee was awesome! haha but we kind of finish it too fast that the whipped cream didn't have any chance to mix with the coffee >< Anyway, Starbucks is a good place to chill. Really. After that, we had more energy and continue shopping and chat chit!^.^

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0