OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4702 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
the magic of chongqing Smile Apr 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Sichuan | Steamboat/Hot Pot

 
The Magic of ChongQing Hot Pot offers a wide range of the typical steamboat ingredients. Each ingredient was very fresh and well-prepared. A few items to point out were the fish paste, carp fish fillet, fillet of pork and bai ling mushrooms. The thin layer of fish paste was very fresh, absolutely no tinged of fishiness. Similarly, the thinly sliced carp fish fillet was fresh and very tender. The bai ling mushrooms could easily pass off as sliced abalone. This is the best steamboat buffet in Singapore, the ingredients were fresh and tender, however I think it is the most expensive steamboat I tried too.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ma La Soup
 
Date of Visit: Apr 23, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $50

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best ayam in town Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indonesian

 
I just had Ria over the weekend with a few friends and I ordered my usual cat fish while they got the boneless chicken penyet. It was an early dinner (5ish) and everything served was hot and fresh! The bean curd was perfectly fried and moist on the inside, and the tempeh was not too tough. The fish was crispy and fluffy and the flesh just slid off the bones so easily
 
Date of Visit: Jul 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Imperial Treasure Smile Jul 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Restaurant

The menu is HUGE! Everytime I come here, I confuse myself due to the large selection of foods to choose from.

I've tried the curry fried chicken rice and they are oh-so-thick

 
! I have also tried peanut butter thick toast, which is generously slabbed with lots of peanut butter. I also quite like all the fusion dishes. Great place. If you don't know what to eat, chances are you'll find something interesting from their menu.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Niang Dou Fu Smile Jul 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hainanese | Coffeeshop

Niang Dou Fu or Yong tau fu literally means stuffed bean curd. These bean curd are usually stuffed with fish paste steam and boiled in soups, usually eaten with noodles or even rice.

Here you can choose the many different version instead of the more common clear stock made of anchovies or ikan bilis.

The have Ampang, Hakka, Normal clear soup, laksa and black bean sauce.

I'd normally go for Ampang as it is thicker sweeter and generally they deep fried everything you choose which is uncommon in normal Yong Tau Foo

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Crab Beehoon OK Jul 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Bakery | Restaurant | Desserts and Cakes | Kids-Friendly

 
Somewhat reminiscent of Uncle Leong's crab bee hoon, Don crab bee hoon is the soupy version that is served in a claypot. Brimming with the concentrated essence of crabs and a gentle tinged of spices, the mouthwatering gravy is exceptionally savory, giving every strand of bee hoon a delicate coat of irresistible flavor. The medium sized crab is indeed fresh and tasty with robust flesh that is sweet and appetizing.

Compared with Uncle Leong's famous crab bee hoon which costs at least $30, Don crab bee hoon is smaller and less costly priced at $16. But it is definitely sufficient to satisfy one's craving for crabs.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0