OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4702 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
Nice fish soup Smile Jul 23, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Chinese Soup

 
Really love the fish soup here, it’s so fragrant and nice and just soothing. Only drawback is the mile long queue so will suggest visiting either before or after lunch but definitely visiting it. Service was brisk and efficient. I'm impressed with the aunty who has an elephant memory and lighting fast mental math abilities. She doesn't even bat an eyelid when I pass her a big $50 note and passes me the change with a smile.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 26, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice ambience Smile Jul 20, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Hotel | High Tea | Brunch

Located at Hotel Fort Canning, this beautiful enclave made of glass overlooks the luscious surroundings of greenery that one finds in the countryside despite being so closed to town
What sells at The Glass House is more of the ambience. It is hard to find such a setting in Singapore. With fashionably designed hotel rooms, it makes a perfect excuse for a staycation. The finger foods are exclusive too. It’s a nice place and a nice hotel though which is always a bonus.

The place was empty when we arrived at 3pm, and in fact, it was my first time being asked 'who are you looking for' when I enter a restaurant instead of something more welcoming, especially when I have already done my reservation.

Satay ($10 for 6 sticks) - Terribly nice! We had chicken among the choice of beef or pork and it was all lean and tender with just the right amount of grill-ness. But it adds up to about $1.60per stick, it better be.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 08, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice ambience Smile Jul 19, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Hotel | High Tea | Brunch

 
Located at Hotel Fort Canning, this beautiful enclave made of glass overlooks the luscious surroundings of greenery that one finds in the countryside despite being so closed to town
What sells at The Glass House is more of the ambience. It is hard to find such a setting in Singapore. With fashionably designed hotel rooms, it makes a perfect excuse for a staycation. The finger foods are exclusive too. It’s a nice place and a nice hotel though which is always a bonus.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 08, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice.. Smile Jul 19, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes

 
Been there for quite a few times and I love their Garlic Buttered Prawns. Best dishes I've eaten there. Do give it a try.
Great place to catch up/chill out with friends over a simple meal or a date with your loved ones.
It's quite popular among youngsters and is full house when I eat there at around 10pm.
Strictly Pancakes is a prinsep street restaurant which has the best pancakes in Singapore. They have both sweet and savoury pancakes for all pancakes lovers
 
Date of Visit: Jul 07, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cafe Cartel Smile Jul 17, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills

 
One Sunday morning ago, my bf and I decided to go get ourselves some good ol' western breakfast. We haven't been to cafe cartel in a while, so decided to go for their breakfast

The restaurant was about 50% occupied when we got there. Only the muffin was passable. the smoothie menu seems to be attractive. it is just too sweet for me.I don't understand how places can survive selling food like that. Shudder.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0