OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4707 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
Din Tai Fung Smile Jul 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Chinese | Restaurant | Dim Sum

We orders the dou miao with garlic, xiao long bao, dumplings with black vinegar/chilli, la mian with minced pork and black beans. The food was excellent, every dish done really well, so very satisfying. I especially enjoyed the xiao long bao which goes so well with the vinegar/soy and ginger. An excellent place to come for some dim sum, and also to bring tourists/visitors for the experience.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Rosti Smile Jul 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Swiss | Pasta | Seafood | Steaks and Grills | Paella | Kids-Friendly

I have been there several time, it's not a fine dining restaurant, but the food they make is very good!  That's why this Restaurant is visited by locals and tourists.....a piece of Europe in Singapore!
Plain Swiss Rosti with Sour Cream. We have always love Rosti as we find the idea of strings of potatoes fried together to form a sort of patty amusing and delicious at the same time. The rosti at Marché never fails to disappoint as it is crisp at the top and bottom, and soft in the middle - the best of both worlds.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 25, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

nice choice Smile Jul 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : German | Bars/Lounges

Brotzeit German Bier Bar & Restaurant is among the few restaurants in Singapore that serve authentic German / Bavarian food. 
Their Sausage Platter is a good sampler of the various types of German sausages. There are 5 different varieties; a spicy chicken sausage (Huhnerwurst), a cheese pork sausage (Kasekrainer), a garlic pork sausage (Knoblauchwurst), a mix veal and pork sausage (Weisswurst), and a traditional pork bratwurst sausage (Nurnberger).

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

at313 Smile Jul 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Burgers and Sandwiches

Had to frequent 313 Somerset quite a bit for the last couple of months. Usually I will grab a light dinner before going for my dealings and eating another light home-cooked dinner thereafter.

And so, I had the chance to frequent the Food Hall @ 313 Somerset quite a bit.

One of the more tasty treats I had, have to come from the Flying Bread. And it help that they were having an offer of topping $2 for a choice of shakes. I had the avocado shake, decent, thick and  the swirl of chocolate. Not too bad, although I would have loved it if gula melaka was used.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 25, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Choice Smile Jul 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Seafood | Chinese Soup | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads | Roasted Meat | Kids-Friendly

The concept at Medzs is very similar to Marche, but when it comes to the execution, they're very different. Medzs offers Mediterranean and Middle Eastern Food, as well as a much wider and more varied range of desserts. 

Much of the service at Medzs is self-service, where after placing an order, you'll be given an alarm to notify you when your food is ready. Food generally takes around 5 to 10 minutes to prepare, even on busy days. I noticed that if your alarm buzzes more than 3 times, the staff will bring your order and look for you. Thumbs up for that! 

Ambience at Medzs is average, like a casual restaurant / food court, although the food counters tend to be better decorated. The false rock counters do make the place seem more Mediterranean, but those aside, the rest of Medzs looks like a typical Singaporean food court. Little pebbles on each table have the table number written on them, flip them over to reserve the table you want. 
I love their rosti

 
. it is very worth, big portion as this price.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 25, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0