OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4707 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
Nice Cake Smile Jul 23, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bakery | Desserts and Cakes

 
A generous amount of strawberries used, the looks of the sweet-looking strawberries drew me to it in the first place. Perhaps it wasn't the season of berries; it turned out rather disappointing with sour strawberries with every bite. Though the cake was light, it tasted a tad too compact and felt like pound cake after a while. There was a refreshing lemon infused into the cake which gave it a slight twist. The crumbly bits added more texture to the otherwise boring cake. It could have been better if the strawberries weren't limited to the top layer and were interspersed throughout for it to taste like a strawberry soufflé instead of a light lemon pound cake with strawberries.
Still okay
 
Date of Visit: Jul 17, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Nice fish soup Smile Jul 23, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Chinese Soup

Really love the fish soup here, it’s so fragrant and nice and just soothing. Only drawback is the mile long queue so will suggest visiting either before or after lunch but definitely visiting it. Service was brisk and efficient. I'm impressed with the aunty who has an elephant memory and lighting fast mental math abilities. She doesn't even bat an eyelid when I pass her a big $50 note and passes me the change with a smile.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 26, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice fish soup Smile Jul 23, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Chinese Soup

 
Really love the fish soup here, it’s so fragrant and nice and just soothing. Only drawback is the mile long queue so will suggest visiting either before or after lunch but definitely visiting it. Service was brisk and efficient. I'm impressed with the aunty who has an elephant memory and lighting fast mental math abilities. She doesn't even bat an eyelid when I pass her a big $50 note and passes me the change with a smile.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 26, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice ambience Smile Jul 20, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Hotel | High Tea | Brunch

Located at Hotel Fort Canning, this beautiful enclave made of glass overlooks the luscious surroundings of greenery that one finds in the countryside despite being so closed to town
What sells at The Glass House is more of the ambience. It is hard to find such a setting in Singapore. With fashionably designed hotel rooms, it makes a perfect excuse for a staycation. The finger foods are exclusive too. It’s a nice place and a nice hotel though which is always a bonus.

The place was empty when we arrived at 3pm, and in fact, it was my first time being asked 'who are you looking for' when I enter a restaurant instead of something more welcoming, especially when I have already done my reservation.

Satay ($10 for 6 sticks) - Terribly nice! We had chicken among the choice of beef or pork and it was all lean and tender with just the right amount of grill-ness. But it adds up to about $1.60per stick, it better be.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 08, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice ambience Smile Jul 19, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Hotel | High Tea | Brunch

 
Located at Hotel Fort Canning, this beautiful enclave made of glass overlooks the luscious surroundings of greenery that one finds in the countryside despite being so closed to town
What sells at The Glass House is more of the ambience. It is hard to find such a setting in Singapore. With fashionably designed hotel rooms, it makes a perfect excuse for a staycation. The finger foods are exclusive too. It’s a nice place and a nice hotel though which is always a bonus.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 08, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0