OpenRice Index
  
bmhungry
This is bmhungry living in Raffles Place. I am a Service, work in Raffles Place. German, Thai, Italian, Indian, Portuguese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Restaurant, Bars/Lounges, Food courts and Seafood, Juices, BBQ.
Member 4 First(s)
No. of Review57 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1003 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos88 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲33 Follower(s)
bmhungry  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 57 Reviews in Singapore
Tea time Smile Jul 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Hawker Centre | Curries

Since I work at Raffles place, I go to Komal'a for an evening tea sometimes. I order their Masal tea, which is a teh C bolied with various spices like cardamom, cinnamon, ginger etc. It is strong, the flavours are relly loud, the sugar level is perfect & it is super refreshing, after a tiring day, especially if you wat to drive away your afternoon lethargy it is just waht you need. I have tried other teas at Lau Pa Sat, but I can vouch that You will never regret trying out the Masala Tea at Komalas. Simply amazing.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

yummy fish burger Smile Jul 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food

I recently went to Popeyes for lunch with a friend, I looked at their impressive menu & then, I ordered for a fish burger, corn & mashed potato for sides. T fish burger is a rectangular diamond shaped one, the bread is really soft, the fish fillet is so crispy from outside & well cooked & juicy inside. I thought it was a very good fish burger. It had some jalapeños, tomatoes, onions & tarter sauce inside. The corn & mash potato were normal, nothing

 
great. But the Popeyes Fish burger was the best!!!!!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Veg meal Smile Jul 30, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Vegetarian

My Wife & I went to Namaste India for a veg dinner, since we have been there before. We quickly ordered for a Veg Korma & some aloo parata which is a potato stuff prata. The Veg Kofta was great, it was a thick creamy gravy made with cream & cashew nut paste, it was rich. It had veggies like green peas, potato, carrot, cauli flower & french beans. It wasn't too spicy. It went perfectly with the aloo (potato) Prata. We enjoyed our veg meal at Namaste India.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Shawarma time Smile Jul 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Middle Eastern/Mediterranean

I was in Jurong & saw Turkish Kebab, that made me instantly decide to have a Shawarma. Having lived in the middle east & living on Shawarmas, I love it & miss it here. So this was the opportunity to eat one after a very long time. It was a lovely wrap, made of Kaboos (arabic bread). with a filling of chicken, lettuce, olives, tomatoes, onions. I asked the staff to be generous with humus (arabic dip made of chick peas). Oh, it was heavenly & took me back to my days in the middle east.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 17, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tea time Smile Jul 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea/ Tea

As we were out shopping, we stopped by our favourite Each A Cup for a snow shake. I ordered for a coconut snow shake,while my wife ordered for a chocolate snow shake. I ordered it cold, while she ordered it hot. It costs just 2.5 $. The cold coconut snow shake was lovely. It has cereal blended in it. It is rightly sweet & has pieces of coconut. The pearls too were chewy & soft. Te chocolate snow shake was good too, but would taste better hot. We love Each a Cup teas & shakes a lot.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 02, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend