OpenRice Index
  
iamstellachen
This is iamstellachen living in Yishun. I work in Buona Vista. I also love Ramen, Sushi/Sashimi, Noodles.
Member 44 First(s)
No. of Review176 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2733 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos518 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant3 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲160 Follower(s)
iamstellachen  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 176 Reviews in Singapore
Double Decker Pizza Smile Nov 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Pasta | Halal


Thank you Miss Tam Chiak for the invite and we get to have the first taste of Pizza Hut's Christmas Double Decker Pizza, launching on 20 Nov 2013.

Apart from that, we also had criss cross fries that is tasty and crispy, the Christmas platter that has fried prawns (tempura type) which is fresh and crispy, baked potatoes that are well-baked till soft with melted cheese over it and spicy drumlets that is always so nice and tender, followed by Truffle Mushroom Baked Pasta that tastes a little salty yet tasty, the 3 different sparkling drinks from Emerald (Green Apple), Berri (Strawberry) and Summer (Mango) which I don't have much comments as it tastes about the same but just that it has small little cubes of the fruits that each represent plus the colour syrup to differentiate them.

Last but not least is the Double Decker Pizza. We saw the demonstration of how it is made and you can tell from the photo how much of ingredients are used in just one pizza. A very different taste with every bite that stirs your taste bud. Most important, mango sauce is used to add on the flavour. Like it is named, there are 2 layers to this pizza and a wrap was used as a 2nd layer to contain the sauces, wrapped cherry tomatoes and so on. The portion is enough to fill 4 persons' stomach. This is one of their feature this Christmas and you may want to try it with your family and friends.
Criss Cross Fries

Criss Cross Fries

 
Christmas Platter

Christmas Platter

 
Truffle Mushroom Baked Pasta

Truffle Mushroom Baked Pasta

 
Double Decker Pizza

Double Decker Pizza

 
Berri Sparkle Drink

Berri Sparkle Drink

 
Summer and Emerald Sparkle Drink

Summer and Emerald Sparkle Drink

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 19, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Curry Tori Katsu Udon Smile Nov 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

The new NUH Medical Centre is opened and is not just F&B outlets available but also upcoming stores like Uniqlo will be opening in Dec 2013.

Umisushi is situated beside Prima Deli and it has seating areas for customers to dine, though small capacity.

I bought Curry Tori Katsu Udon at $5.80 w/o any drinks. The curry neither thick nor thin gravy, striking a balance in between and makes it easy for udon to absorb the taste. The chicken is not the crispy type which will make the crunchy sound but a decent one that taste just as great. Mostly importantly, it doesn't taste or smell like it has just gotten out of the fridge, proper defrozing done.

It could added small amount of carrots or potatoes to add value to its price tag at $5.80 per bowl.

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fusion Food Smile Nov 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hotel

Attended a photography session organised by Canon and we participants get to learn, practice our photography skills and had a 3 course set meal.

Deep-fried Mushrooms coated in Wasabi mayo w Avocado & Tomato Salad

The mushrooms are likely coated with batter for frying. It is not oily and yet the juiciness accompanied with the wasabi mayo created a unique taste, which keeps you wanted more. The little cubes of avocado mixed in the sauce enhance the bland taste. The overall taste was good.

Wok-fried Japanese Pearl Rice w Squid Ink in XO Chili Sauce accompanied w Seared Hokkaido Scallop

It tastes like I'm having fried rice but the pearl rice gives a little stickiness which differentiate them from others. And it is special when it is cooked in squid ink. It's not salty and a subtle sweetness from the rice, which I guess is because there is some dry scallop used that enhance the taste, and definitely fragrance. The scallop is fresh and blend in well in the chili sauce.

Chilled Lemon Grass Jello w Sweet Thai Mango, Young Coconut and Wolfberries

I have a mixed feeling for this dessert. The taste of lemon grass was strong and every mouthful, you can't get away from it. There are strips of mango and coconut, jello where the lemon grass taste comes from along with raspberry and blueberry. You can taste sweet and sour at the same time and you can't figure out which taste to look forward to. But definitely, the health benefits you get from this dessert is a lot. That's a saving grace.

Quite a good experience having meals in hotel and definitely look forward to more opportunities.
Salad - Appetizer

Salad - Appetizer

 
Wok-fried Japanese Pearl Rice

Wok-fried Japanese Pearl Rice

 
Chilled Lemon Grass Jello - Dessert

Chilled Lemon Grass Jello - Dessert

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 16, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Confectionery Affairs Smile Nov 13, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Café | Desserts and Cakes

To enjoy a tea and cakes with the ladies, you got to choose Lady M. But we did the reverse. Instead of afternoon tea, we had it for dinner.

Checkers Cake

This is nice. The outer layer of chocolate and the spongy cake within melts right in your mouth. The sweetness level suits our palate.

Signature Mille Crêpes - Recommended

It is totally not like any ordinary cakes from the many layers within, definitely a must try in the menu. That lightly sweet taste that stays in your mouth. Not very creamy too. Every layer is in a good proportion between cream and crepes.

Tarte aux Fruits

The tart was so-so, like those you can find at Fruit Paradise. Not really worth the money though I love those fresh fruits on top of it.

Mont Blanc

I finally know the existence of two elements in Mont Blanc: cream and chestnut puree. As you go along, it gets sweeter which both me and my girlfriend don't really like but was okay with the chestnut puree. Subtle sweetness.

To conclude, the Mille Crepes is still worth the try.
Mont Blanc

Mont Blanc

 
Tarte aux Fruits

Tarte aux Fruits

 
Signature Mille Cr�pes

Signature Mille Cr�pes

 
Checkers Cake

Checkers Cake

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Signature Mille Crêpes
 
Date of Visit: Nov 08, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Thai BBQ Smile Nov 13, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Mookata

This is my 2nd visit and I brought along my friend to try it out here at Tom YUm Kungfu. In mind, I already know what is a must-order items in their menu.

Mookata - Thai BBQ $38

Our purpose is to have mookata so definite order. The portion of raw items are enough to fill 3 ladies up. They actually did a very good job in marinating those meat especially. The chicken and pork meat taste juicy and chewy.

Fried Kangkong - Recommended

They fried the kangkong in a tempura style. Crispy and crunchy. Sauce is provided for you to dip with but the originality is still better. You can find prawns and dory fish underneath the pile of fried kang kong. Very fresh ingredients.

Pomelo Salad - Recommended

Nice and refreshing. Boost your appetite. Very nutty taste as there are cashew nuts in it.

Fried Chicken Wing

Tender meat and juicy. Crispiness on the outside, crunching sound can be heard in your mouth.

Definitely one of the place to recommend for mookata. A good variety of side dishes to choose from. You can also have normal steamboat if you want.

 

 
Fried Kang Kong

Fried Kang Kong

 
Pomelo Salad

Pomelo Salad

 
Fried Chicken Wing

Fried Chicken Wing

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried Kang Kong,Pomelo Salad
 
Date of Visit: Nov 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0