OpenRice Index
  
fattypatty
This is fattypatty living in Bishan. I work in Clarke Quay.
Member 19 First(s)
No. of Review237 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity785 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos156 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲46 Follower(s)
fattypatty  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 237 Reviews in Singapore
Sunday Brunch Smile Apr 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Pasta | Steaks and Grills

Bistro Soori does a mean Sunday brunch set (39.90 for 3 courses before taxes) but no drinks unfortunately. The selection is quite extensive though since everything on the ala carte menu is available for selection. I tried the spinach salad which is quite interesting because the spinach is rather crunchy. I then tried the crab eggs benedict. Wonderful sauce with generous crab meat. Finished off with a decent brownie for dessert.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 24, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $40(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

gorilla milk tea Smile Apr 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea/ Tea

First established in Toa Payoh, I was always puzzled why I didn't find Koi in Taiwan. Anyway, Koi serves up a really really mean cup of jasmine pearl milk tea with chewy black pearls. I am so much a fan. I ordered the lowest sugar level to try to make myself feel less guilty. Anyway, it tasted perfectly fine and you could taste the brewed tea within the milk tea itself without the milk overpowering the tea taste. Great! but expensive.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

quite nice milk tea Smile Apr 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea/ Tea

Given the fierce competition between the bubble tea chains (but why still so expensive??), we are getting better and better milk teas. I ordered the Red Milk tea. The tea itself is quite good. The pearls are pretty chewy and quite nice although some seemed stuck together. I also find the consistency somewhat lacking. I ordered two cups from this branch on separate days and well, on one day the black tea was quite strong but not on the other.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 17, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Eating with the horses Smile Apr 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Café | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches | Brunch

Decided to drop by at the stables to ride my own horse (yea I own an entire stable) and try the Riders Cafe that is much raved about. We came here on a full stomach so only had room for desserts. And so we tried Death by Chocolate Cake. The only death we are gonna experience is probably from artery congestion. There's like so much chocolate sauce over the entire cake (which is rather moist). The sponge portions were generously rich and dense with lots of fudge over it. Wonderful.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 27, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

solid zi char done just right Smile Apr 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Zi Char

Despite this being rather out of the way, do not be discouraged. Gems must be unearthed and this one is good. There wasn't a dish we didn’t like when we went that day. We ordered bright kang kong stir-fried simply with garlic, an appetising exposition of dark KL-style fried hokkien noodles, and claypot tofu (very smooth) with ground meat.Their recommended specialties: a fried tofu topped with a golden pumpkin sauce and fried enoki plus a flat pancake of beancurd skin wrapped around some seafood paste are worth trying.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 26, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0