OpenRice Index
  
mycc
This is mycc living in Central. I work in Central. I like to hang out in Chinatown, Raffles Place, Orchard. Japanese, Singaporean, Multi-Cuisine are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre, Bakery and Roasted Meat, Desserts and Cakes, Dim Sum.
Member 22 First(s)
No. of Review217 Review(s)
編輯推介數目81 Editor's Choice
Recommended19 Recommended
Popularity2617 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1675 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews6 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant86 My Restaurant(s)
Follow21 Following
粉絲662 Follower(s)
mycc  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 217 Reviews in Singapore
A refreshed pleasant visit Smile May 15, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Seafood

For full review, please visit http://www.makeyourcaloriescount.com/2014/05/sg-yum-cha-restaurant-all-day-dim-sum.html

Yum Cha, or 飲茶, is a Cantonese tradition of morning tea, synonymous with Dim Sum served for the meal. While typically deemed to be for breakfast or brunch, I would gladly have them any time of the day and now dim sum lovers have got another option for full day dim sum apart from Swee Choon, Wan Dou Sek or Tim Ho Wan!

 
I've only been to the branch at Chinatown for their weekdays high-tea buffet ($ 21.80 + + for adults) and never knew that in fact, each outlet had a slight twist of dining concept. While its flagship at Chinatown was more like a dim sum house with seafood and hotpot, this one at Changi is that of a casual kitchen serving roast delights apart from their dim sum.

Roast Platter
(Roast Duck $12.80, Roast Pork $11.80, Honey Roast Char Siew $11.80 and Soya Chicken $16)

 
The roast pork took centre stage for me, well-marinated with a cackling crisp skin to go. Coming a close second was the roast duck where its skin remained slightly crisp, with a thin layer of juicy fats to line the flesh.
Prawn Dumpling ($4.60/3pcs)

 
One of my staples for any dim sum meal, this timeless classic typically works as the benchmark for me. The freshness of the prawns got off to a good start, though the skin was a tad too thick for my liking.
Custard Egg Yolk Bun ($4.50/3pcs)

 
Filled with a rich flavourful core that was entirely flowing (or spurted out for some), it managed to strike the right balance of sweetness together with the salted egg yolk. While the fillings hit the right note, I would have preferred its skin to be fluffier and slightly moist.
Fish Roe Siew Mai ($3.80/3pcs)

 
A timeless classic that was done well in all aspects, this was a satisfying simple comfort food. Tender soft meat encased in a thin skin that didn't leave a sticky bite, topped with a generous amount of tobiko for that added crunch.
Prawn Wanton Noodles Soup ($6.80)

 
Prawn Dumpling Noodles Dry ($7.20)

 
These two didn't quite manage to impress though, lacking in flavours and its noodles slightly overdone. Saved by the dumplings and good to mix in with their chilli if you're looking for a more robust taste.
Steamed King Prawns Dumpling with Double Fish Roe ($3.50/pc)
(Mother's Day exclusive)

 
The royal cousin of siew mai, this has got king prawn and caviar for that succulent texture in every bite and a more savoury touch. A mother's day exclusive, pamper that important lady in your life with a touch of royalty.
Lavender Bun with Shredded Coconut Fillings ($2.80/2pcs)
(Mother's Day exclusive)

 
If you're familiar with 雞尾包 that's traditionally in Hong Kong, this comes with a slight twist with lavender infused skin. Soft, fluffy skin with a light refreshing lavender taste, it wasn't overpowering for it to taste artificial, and it came well-complemented with the shredded coconut for a slight sweetness. My personal favourite of the evening, this was a winning combination that was visually appealing, tastes that go and having varying textures in a bite!
Crispy Spring Roll ($3.20/3pcs), Prawn & Mango Fritters ($4/3pcs) and
Shrimp Beancurd Roll ($4/3pcs)

 

 
While spring roll might be commonly available, this came with a slight refresher, replacing the typical turnips with bean sprouts for that added crunch and juiciness. The mango prawn roll was a crowd pleaser with the sesame fragrance and slight sweetness of the mango.
Pig Trotters in Vinegar ($9.80)

 
A bowl of sinful indulgence, I liked how the pieces of flesh fell off the bones easily, with a generous serving of meat. Flavourful with a strong vinegar taste, it would have been perfect with a stronger taste of ginger, complete with a hard-boiled egg.
Crispy Red Bean w/ Banana ($3.80/3pcs)

 

 
A classic combination especially for Chinese restaurants, this had a good selection of ripened bananas paired with red bean paste that was just subtly sweet. Have it piping hot for that freshly breaded crunch.

Glazed Fruit Tart ($2/pc)
(Mother's Day exclusive)

 
Using mandarin orange in this, it added a refreshing citrus twist and what was interesting was that different fruits complemented the custard differently, bringing about subtle flavours when taken separately. For those who're just mildly sweet tooth, I like that the custard wasn't too sweet, though tart base could have been more crumbly.
Herbal Jelly ($3.60), Pomelo Sago in Mango Juice ($4),and
Lemongrass Jelly w/ Fruits ($4)

 

 

 
This was the perfect dessert to end off our sumptuous meal. Refreshing and light, the lemongrass wasn't overpowering for that typical polarising love-it-or-hate-it stand. Pretty palatable with most, another dessert on my to-order list next visit.

Orange Peel with Honey ($2.50)

 
A new drink on their menu, this was the brainchild of one of their service staff getting inspiration from CNY orange peels. Similar to that of Korean Citron Tea, I would personally have preferred the orange peel flavour to be stronger, though this was a good light option to go with dim sum.
Quite a vast difference in variety compared to what I've had at their dim sum buffet, this was a pleasant one with quality ingredients used for their dim sum and interesting creations for Mother's Day specials. I'm hoping that the lavender bun would be on its regular menu actually, so do give it a shot!
A refreshed visit to their Changi outlet, with comfortable dining ambience away from the hustle and bustle of town.
 
Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Making ice cream with heart Smile May 09, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Ice Cream and Gelato

For full review and photos, please visit http://www.makeyourcaloriescount.com/2014/04/sg-azzura-gelati-cafe-making-ice-cream.html

With the tropical weather in Singapore, ice cream and gelato are sure favourites among most people but with that many brands around, it is hard indeed to be distinguished. Apart from popular foreign brands such as Ben & Jerry's and Haagen Dazs, we have no lack of home-grown brands such as Island Creamery, Tom's Palette and The Daily Scoop. The preference for artisan gelato in Singapore has also inspired ice cream parlours such as Alfero Gelato and Azzura Gelati to open up here.
With a history dating to the 60s, Azzura is now a multiple award-winning brand which started in Perth. Breathing the legacy of a traditional ice cream manufacturer with Italian roots of origin, founder Marco is truly passionate about his creations and is bringing all of that big gelato love to Singapore. A testament to the quality gelato is its accolades received from Dairy Industry Association of Australia and Royal Agricultural Society.
Formerly a high school Math teacher, Marco has always aspired to carve a niche for himself in the F&B industry. He lives by the philosophy of "making ice cream with heart and not simply with brains" which makes little wonder why he was often regarded as THE ice cream guy! With a mission to bring a smile to everyone with his ice cream, Marco is constantly innovating to bring a frozen scoop of sweet-tooth fix to every child on the block.
Let Marco's creations do the talking and us the tasting!

Peach Fantasia | S$8.90/-

 

 
If you love your peaches, this would be one of the largest draw considering it is also their most popular item on the menu, selling in excess of 60,000 pieces last year alone! Encased within the peach-tinted chocolate shell was the addictive yellow peach gelato which tasted genuine but it was that ferrero rocher within that made all the difference. The chocolate and hazelnut complemented the gelato harmoniously in terms of texture and flavours and it was quite easily my favourite dessert of the evening.

Honey Bee | S$8.90/-

 

 
Another one of the signatures is the "Honey Bee" which has a beautiful chocolate casing filled with honeycomb flavoured ice cream and a choc-honeycomb centre. Drizzled as part of the decorations on the plate was crushed nuts which helps to add a layer of texture to the dessert. While I personally would have preferred a crunchy piece of honeycomb on the inside, the fudge-like core was equally pleasing to the palate.
Cappucino cup

 
This petite treat recently won the Champion Dairy Dessert at the Dairy Industry Association of Australia. Apart from the intricately shaped chocolate cup which is edible, I felt that it was almost like eating cappuccino! For those with a preference for creamier desserts, this would surely satisfy though I would have preferred a slightly more robust punch of the cocoa and caffeine.
Fret not as you could always enjoy a cup of artisan coffee!

 

 
Bringing more than just quality gelato desserts to Singapore, Azzura aim to impress by delivering a relaxing retail and dining experience with its range of merchandise.

 
Readily available for takeaway orders, spot the beautifully packaged tubs of delicious ice cream! This is also one of the few ice cream parlours around in Singapore which also offers a range of Australian/New Zealand cider, ale and fruit juices suitable people of all ages!

 
Apart from the desserts, one can also expect to indulge in different types of gelato with interesting flavours such as blossom nougat and peanut butter. Expect a rich and creamy scope of indulgence from the quality ingredients and heart that goes into making of the gelato at just S$4/scoop and S$7/double and S$9/triple with toppings at an additional S$0.50.
To complete the sweet-tooth fix, Azzura also offers milkshakes at S$8/- and freshly made waffles at S$6/- though every Thursday is "Waffle Day" where all waffle orders are at half-price!

 
With an open-space concept, this is only the beginning of introducing a concept stall to Singapore with the purpose of providing customers an experience where adults and children alike can enjoy gelato, have a beer and take home some goodies.

Situated within Katong V Mall, our concern was that this place could well easily be overlooked, largely due to the layout of the building. Once you find it, expect some sweet treats to please!
 
Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beauty collagen hotpot Smile Apr 21, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sukiyaki/Shabu Shabu

For full review, please visit http://www.makeyourcaloriescount.com/2014/03/sg-tsukada-nojo-beauty-collagen-hotpot.html

When my friend first told me of this, I was skeptical of how good it would be given the not-very-appetising looks of the collagen-rich slabs. Aptly described by some as a firmer version of tau-huay, I was pretty amazed by how it could all dissolve to form the hotpot soup base.
So popular that it wasn't taking in any more seatings at about 7.15pm on a Friday night, their queue is spotted as early as 6ish. Having limited portions of soup base to cater for the dinner crowd, they'd stop taking in guests once they've sold out and the collagen pot is only available for dinner.
The magic came as we were served with this pot of what seemed like tau hway (beancurd), and got me wondering how exactly am I gonna have my hotpot!
Bijin Nabe ($25++ per pax)

 
Placed on top an induction cooker where the pot slowly heated up, we then saw bubbles forming and the pieces of 'tau hway' sinking in, only to realise that it was dissolving with the heat!

 
After about 5 minutes, the pot then dissolved into a smooth soup base, where the service crew then scooped a small cup each for us to taste the original flavour of the collagen base.

 
I've always been a skeptic of soups served outside, pampered with flavourful soups from real ingredients cooked at home. This, however, managed to impress with a mouthful that packed solid flavours from its chicken soup base, naturally sweet that was subtle that it grew on. It's the kind of soup that makes you feel blessed after a long day of work, reminiscent of the kind I get after 4-5 hours of soup boiling from home.
A taste of the chicken beneath was also an appetising start, tender and soft, with the light flavour of the soup it boiled in.

 
The spread included yellow zucchini, watermelon radish, lady's finger, baby corn and we'd replaced the prawns with another spatula of chicken meatball. Friends would know that I'm no veggie lover, and this looked quite intimidating initially, though I must say the ingredients had converted me, and I'd enjoyed every one of them (except lady's finger still), with the soup that went well with these.

 

 
With every ingredient adding a slight sweetness to the soup, we ended up with a flavourful base that was too addictive! (note: first refill is complimentary, with subsequent ones being chargeable)

 
They then gave us this to mix into the soup, which tasted slightly savoury hence we'd just mixed small portions into our individual bowls instead of the whole pot. It's pretty amazing how the pot of soup came just as a light one, like a white canvas, slowly being coloured and filled with flavours, and still tasting super good!

Thick Mochi noodles

 
This was one that my friend said I had to try! Unlike usual udon or noodles, this was more Q with a slight bounce to every bite. Be sure not to soak it in for too long as it becomes too limp after a while. I loved the chewiness of this and certainly went well after being blanched in the soup to absorb its flavours.
We had this last to go with the hot pot, with this staple filling us up pretty quickly. After you're done and having the hot pot simmer down, there'll be a crystallized layer on top and it was surprisingly sweet and we were hoping collagen-packed.

Nikumaki Onigiri (Yuzu Pepper & Mayo/ Original) ($3.80/ $3.50)

 

While we wanted a variety to complete our meal, we'd overestimated our stomach space and this was too filling with rice balls wrapped in layers of pork. While the marinade had a nice savoury touch to it, I didn't quite like the strong porky taste and would have preferred it to be more tender.
The one with yuzu pepper and mayo didn't taste quite different, I would have preferred a stronger yuzu taste for a much needed refreshing touch.

 
Pleasantly surprised as we'd been overly full by the time we finished, I loved how they'd actually put in effort to plate the jelly desserts, thanking customers and leaving a good note to encourage recurring customers. Besides, everyone will also receive a name card with a stamp, with different positions based on the number of visits.
This is then further tabulated into their leaderboard, which is a pretty smart idea of tracking return visits!

 
Impressed by their service, attention to details and creating those little gimmicks here and there, it's a place where I'm likely to visit again very soon, especially if I'm feeling a tad under weather. Eh start serving the collagen hot pot (or Bijin Nabe) from 5pm while only ramen is served for lunch. Be sure to go early, or have a friend to go chope a place first!

 

 

 

 

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Where good food beckons Smile Apr 21, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | European | Bars/Lounges

Hearing the name, Le Bistrot Du Sommelier, one would almost assume a humble restaurant offering French home-style cooking and some fine wine to pair along. That is spot-on and exactly what this restaurant has to offer. With one of the most distinguished wine lists in town, feel free to ask for recommendations and it shall not disappoint.

As one of our dining companions is a patron of Le Bistrot Du Sommelier, we managed to secure a comfortable table for six with much ease at a cosy corner of the restaurant, not to mention the signature dishes that were to follow! A modest setting spanning two floors, expect a spectacular selection of pâté and assortment of exotic charcuterie treats such as pig head terrine and rabbit rillettes.

 
Being served a basket of fresh loaf never fails to bring a smile to my face. I always find that such complimentary offering is good gesture for any restaurant to practise and being a huge fan of baguette, I particularly enjoyed the crisp crust with the chewy crumb on the inside.
Salade d'automne aux betteraves, chevre et noix | S$18/++

 
If you are overwhelmed by the French name of the dish, you are not alone but this humble steamed beetroot salad served with crisp baby spinach was one of my personal favourites for the starters ordered. Topped with thick slices of intense-flavoured goat cheese and walnuts, the varying textures offered a delightful savour. The natural sweetness from the mellow beetroot reconciled the rich cheese, certainly a hit among the health-conscious ladies at the table.

Garbure | S$18/++

 
Served in an impressive porcelain pot, it was a clear favourite among everyone at the table. The clear vegetable soup was simmered with duck stock, garlic butter, croutons and bacon but the star of this dish was the chicken dumpling.

 
The chicken dumpling was ingeniously prepared by the chefs but our takeaway was that it involved egg whites and the soft, sponge-like chicken dumpling was simply extraordinary. It was good enough for me to request for a second serving!
Various types of rillettes

 
This was yet another unforgettable offering with the signature rillette being the duck rendition (S$10.80/100 grams) featured above which would suit the palate of those craving for a savoury starter with its rich flavours. Surprisingly, I enjoyed the mackerel rillette (S$9.50/100 grams) most as the freshness of the fish was sharply enhanced by the acidity of the seasoning. Following the house's recommendations, we also ordered the salmon rillette (S$10.80/100 grams) but the lacklustre flavours were uninspiring for my palate.

Duck foie gras terrine | S$26.00/100 grams

 
Served with some fresh brioche, the moist and soft duck foie gras terrine complemented the crispness of the toast. It was almost the perfect spread to ask for on a relaxing Friday afternoon! Despite it being prepared as a terrine where typically the ingredients are coarsely chopped, there was a certain level of smoothness in this dish. Of a savoury touch, the fats from the duck foie gras surely made it sinfully palatable.
Cote de boeuf Angus rotie au four (Pour deux, 1kg) | S$148/++

 
For meat lovers, this oven roasted Angus prime beef rib was absolutely cooked to perfection. The requested order of serving the protein medium-rare was executed beautifully, retaining a desired level of pinkness in the mid-section. Being oven-roasted, the surface maintained a slightly crisp texture that refined the tenderness of the red meat.

 
Unmistakeably, the sweetness from the caramelised shallots and garlic confit balanced the savouriness of the beef and its accompanying brown sauce. Shared between the six diners at the table, this warmly satisfied the stomachs and brought a smile on each and every. That being said, another portion, please.
For those who are looking to dine as a couple or a smaller dining group, check out the Chef mood's special cuts which include red wine braised beef cheeks with root vegetables (S$30/++) or the classic beef tenderloin tartare served with fries. (S$32/++).
Gratin of potatoes | S$6.80/++ for an individual portion

 
Together with the Cote de boeuf, we could choose two sides to go along and we had the mixed greens and potato gratin. The latter was another delight as the richness from the cream was pleasantly delivered without satiating one's appetite.
Gigot d'agneau roti, pommes boulangere (for two) | S$68/++

 
If you are looking for a homely affair here, look no further than this oven roasted Welsh lamb leg served with baker's wife potatoes and brown jus, set to titillate your senses. The clever use of fresh herbs such as sprigs of rosemary alleviated the fragrance of the dish and paired with those beautiful potatoes, it simply defines comfort food.
There was no better way to end a sumptuous meal with some palatable desserts. Here we go!

Poire Belle-Helene (for two) | S$24/++

 

If you are a fan of the Masterchef series like me, then this dessert needs no introduction as it is a usual feature even among the professional chefs. The trick to perfecting this dessert is all about poaching the pear right, and in this case, the firmness of the pear was retained. Subjectively, for those who prefer their poached pears to be melt-in-your-mouth, this would not ace on your score-sheet.
The dark chocolate ganache enhanced the natural sweetness of the poached pear and what bit the dust for me was that crunchy hazelnut praline that set the base of this dessert. The varying layers of texture won me over and if you are willing to take that extra mile, take half a bite-size nip at the accompanying fresh mint leaf. The burst of flavours from the mint is guaranteed to push the flavours test to the limit, only to be brought home by the familiarity of the rich dark chocolate ganache.
Glace fromage blanc, compote de fruits rouges et biscuit sable | S$14/++

 
Tasting the sable, French shortbread biscuit, brought back fond memories of living days in the UK as it was one of my staple snacks. Topped with a sand-like coarse texture on the surface, it paired harmoniously with the smooth vanilla ice cream. The acidity of the berries compote was balanced with the right level of natural sweetness and you could even taste the fruits in the generous portion.

Profiteroles au chocolat | S$15/++

 
A classic profiterole dessert, magnified to the size of a burger, almost. If you are craving for some simple but quality desserts, this will not disappoint with its humble offering of two choux buns filled with vanilla ice cream topped with warm dark chocolate sauce and almond flakes.
Creme brulee a la vanille de Madagascar | S$12++

 
For those with a sweet tooth, the crème brulee is no stranger. With a crystallized surface, it gave a much desired layer of caramel crust to the otherwise soft and velvety custard base underneath. For a simple dessert like the creme brulee, I personally find that there is no short-cut to success as proven by this rendition, which infused the custard base with fresh vanilla beans.

 
Located on the 1st floor of the restaurant, you could have the selected pates, terrines and rillettes on the go.

 

 
Overall, I enjoyed the quality and culinary finesse of the food served though I felt that the portion size and prices would be more suitable for sharing. The ambience of the restaurant presented a modest and homely appeal which evidently drew the likes of expats and food connoisseurs. The service was impeccable as the staffs were approachable and it was easy to draw their attention. As the restaurant has a league of loyal diners, it is highly recommended to make a table reservation in advance to avoid disappointment.

For full review, please visit http://www.makeyourcaloriescount.com/2014/03/sg-le-bistrot-du-sommelier-where-good.html
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Buffet

For full review, please visit http://www.makeyourcaloriescount.com/2014/03/sg-hanare-unparalleled-japanese-sashimi.html

While writing this post, I could not resist referring to my calendar and realised that my reservation at Teppei Restaurant is not till June 2014, with my reservation placed on 2 January 2014. Yes, the queue is at least six months long.
While the wait for my omakase at Teppei continues, we read about the opening of their sister restaurant, Hanare. We jumped with joy when we learnt that this new offering is located conveniently in the vicinity of Tanjong Pagar, a short five minute walk from the MRT station. Unlike Teppei Restaurant, Hanare do not accept reservations and have a walk-in policy only for both their lunch and dinner seatings, at the same price.

 
At present, there are only two options with no ala carte menu. All prices are nett and inclusive of GST and service charge. Do note that you are expected to make payment upon arrival.

 
We opted for the buffet on this occasion and with more than 20 different types of side dishes ranging from curry beef to chicken cutlet. As part of the buffet offering was the daily special and on this instance, there were three slices of salmon and two slices of scallop sashimi.

The bara chirashi, which essentially refers to a bowl lunch special is somewhat like a bento set with a fair share of sashimi offering. One would however be limited to four different kinds of side dishes, such as tamago ("egg") or seasoned vegetables.

 
The sashimi slices were thick and fresh. The salmon slices were highly palatable with three slices to each portion served alongside fresh salmon roe. What I particularly enjoyed was the punch of freshness from the protein and with the wasabi, it surely heightened our senses.

The generous serving of salmon roe added a layer of glutinosity in texture with its gluey-ness while the salmon roe were firm and burst with goodiness with each bite. If you are a lover of salmon roe, this will not disappoint.

 
After finishing our sashimi, it was time to check out what the buffet has to offer! Do not expect to be wow-ed with sashimi platter or the likes as the buffet features mainly cooked food such as chicken cutlet, spring rolls, seasoned and stir-fry vegetables and more importantly their signature curry dishes!

 
The chicken and beef pieces were located beside the rice and curry pots though there were clear signage to indicate so. For those with a heavier appetite, load up on the fragrant rice, the tender chicken and beef and shower it with some curry love for a satisfying main on its own!
Unlike the usual sweet Japanese curry that we are more used to, this was largely adjusted to the palate of local Singaporeans as it spotted a slightly spicier touch. We loved the viscosity of the curry and the heat was cleverly balanced with the appropriate level of sweetness.

 
Quite frankly, the buffet offering was not particularly impressive, with the usual chicken karaage, edamame, udon, etc filling the trays but this spring roll caught our attention as it had a layer of ham and cheese on the inside of the fluff pastry.

 
The interior was simply decorated with a touch of minimalism to it. We liked that everything was pretty much self-service, including free-flow of iced and hot Japanese roasted rice tea. Do not set your expectations too high prior to trying and you will leave the meal satisfied. If you are looking for free-flow sashimi sort of Japanese buffet, then this might not suit you well either.
Overall, we enjoyed the lunch though it was a quick lunch affair before rushing back to Raffles Place! I liked that it was a no-frills dining experience, reasonable prices (considering that it was nett pricing) and the lady manning the counter was friendly and approachable. Would certainly return soon to try their bara chirashi set! While they are open for lunch till 1430hrs, do note that they are also open for dinner at the same prices with the same offering till 2200hrs.

 
Hanare is located on the first floor, therefore look out for this signage to enter the flight of stairs.
 
Spending per head: Approximately $19.9(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend