OpenRice Index
  
nekyouto
This is nekyouto living in Tiong Bahru. I am a Developer, work in Bukit Panjang. I like to hang out in Chinatown, Paya Lebar, Tiong Bahru. Japanese, Indian, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Coffeeshop, Hawker Centre and Curries, Dim Sum, Ramen, Spicy Stuff.
Member 6 First(s)
No. of Review31 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity139 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos60 Photo(s)
Upload Videos1 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲23 Follower(s)
nekyouto  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 31 Reviews in Singapore
Like a Spark... OK Aug 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Singaporean | Food Court | Halal | Rice

 
Even though I have placed an order for a plate of 'Ayam Penyet', but at the end of the day, the thing that interest me the most would be the... 'Chilli'. I'm getting a 'Spark' from the taste of the chilli. This is because you can only sense the spiciness of the chilli when you put it into your mouth and the spicy taste will gradually die out as you chew more.

By the way, the taste of the chicken and the crackers are merely acceptable. It's the 'chilli' that's gaining my full attention.

Click here for my photos and a detailed review:
http://nekyouto-food.blogspot.sg/2011/06/ayam-penyet-rahiman-chicken-store-sgh.html

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ayam Penyet
 
Date of Visit: Jun 28, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A stone that is cold OK Aug 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

 
The taste is pretty okay. But, when I was enjoying the ice cream and the waffles, I overheard the conversation of the table next to me and they were mentioning that the main reason why they keep going back to 'Cold Stone' was due to the waffles of the place.

 
Although, the place doesn't have a lot of seats, but I love the atmosphere of the place. Especially when this is the first time I had seen an ice-cream shop, where the staff were playing and throwing scoops of ice-cream around. Best of all, they seems to be enjoying themselves.

For more reviews and photos, please visit:
http://nekyouto-food.blogspot.sg/2011/06/cold-stone-at-orchard-central.html

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Waffles
 
Date of Visit: Jun 25, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Noodles

I have been eating the 'Fishball Noodles' over here ever since I was a kid. As for the reason why, it's pretty straightforward.

 

 
'Fishball Noodles' - $2.50
For a start, the stall owner has added the correct amount of sauce into the bowl of 'Kway Teow'. After you stir the 'Kway Teow' thoroughly, the taste of the bowl of 'Kway Teow' are heavenly. And that's just the beginning... The stall owner are making all the fishballs himself and all of them are pretty bouncy and fresh. On top of that, these delicious 'Fishballs' doesn't come with the fishy smell at all. By the way, the stall owner over here always serve a generous portion of ingredients, which is an ideal place for big eaters like me. lol

 
By the way, here's a photo of the stall itself.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fishball Noodles
 
Date of Visit: Jun 19, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $3

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

One of the best of it's kind... Smile Aug 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre | Noodles

Ever since I have given the 'Laksa' over here a try, the thought of the delicious 'Laksa' have been floating inside my mind. If anyone wants me to recommend good 'Laksa', I would strongly encourage them to give this a try.

 
Here's my order that day, a bowl of Laksa with Chicken, Cockles, Fried Bean Curd and Prawns.

 
So what makes this 'Laksa' so special?
For a start, the soup itself is superb. It comes with a nice blend of sweet coconut milk and a strong taste of prawns. On top of that, the 'Laksa' over here isn't too spicy too. Even though I have gone for the thicker 'Rice Vermicelli', but texture of the 'Rice Vermicelli' doesn't ended up to be too soggy. In fact, it have absorb the greatness from the 'Laksa' gravy, which makes it pretty Yummy. Even though the fresh 'Cockles', slices of 'Chicken', and 'Prawns' are pretty delicious, they can't hold a finger against the cooked crispy 'Fried Bean Curd' that submerged into the 'Laksa' gravy itself and yet, it still can sustain the crispy texture which makes it super delicious. smile

For full review and more photos, please visit
http://nekyouto-food.blogspot.sg/2011/06/wei-yi-laksa-at-tanglin-halt-market.html

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Laksa
 
Date of Visit: Jun 14, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

One doesn't need a reason to fall in 'Love' with the Japanese food that they are serving at 'Tonkichi'.

 
For a start, the 'Tonkatsu' set meal over here comes with free flow of 'Cabbages' and 'Rice'. Secondly, all the various types of 'Tonkatsu' that they are serving over here are pretty crispy and succulent. And even though the 'Tonkatsu' sauce is relatively sweet, it can actually blend with the taste of the 'Tonkatsu' nicely.

 
Best of all, the fried 'Oysters' that they are serving over here taste pretty much the same as those that I have eaten in 'Japan'. It simply reminds me of the delicious 'Hiroshima' Oysters. lol

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Any Tonkatsu Set Meals
 
Date of Visit: Jun 15, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0