OpenRice Index
  
Sally Yet
This is Sally Yet living in Punggol. I am a Executive, work in Clarke Quay. I like to hang out in Beach Road, Chinatown, Tampines. Cantonese/Hong Kong, Multi-Cuisine are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Coffeeshop and Chicken Rice, Roasted Meat, Dim Sum, Rojak, Popiah, Hokkien Mee, Penang Prawn Mee.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review151 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity399 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos688 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant115 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲186 Follower(s)
Sally Yet  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 51 to 55 of 151 Reviews in Singapore
Bear Bites Smile Dec 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Chinese | Café | Stall / Kiosk | Burgers and Sandwiches

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
We order 2 sets meals with one of them upgrade with cheesy fries, we choose curry bun with katsu chicken with black pepper sauce, yam bun with katsu chicken with honey mustard, brown sugar bun with katsu chicken with golden cheese,
curry bun is too overpowering with black pepper sauce (too spicy and too much sauce, less sauce will be better), yam bun very nice with honey mustard, chicken fried just well, brown sugar bun katsu chicken a bit of curry taste, love their golden cheese so much, a bit different from cheesy fries, love their big fat fries (both original and cheesy), reminds me of a fast food one, very nice, love their choices of drinks too. Portion of food very big and a bit too much for two paxs. Not bad and worth a try, next time should try their gelato.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  cheesy and original fries,bun with katsu chicken
 
Date of Visit: Nov 30, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tong Heng Confectionery OK Dec 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong

 

 
This is recommended on tv, we try it, egg taste is rich and fragrant, same as pork lard, too much for me, price a bit steep compared to outside. I love the crust so much, soft and crispy, egg taste very strong, if pork lard put lesser will be better, for old traditional egg tarts, maybe people will like it , but for healthy food, I won't take this, too much pork lard and too strong for me.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Egg Tarts
 
Date of Visit: Nov 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Xi Men Jie Cry Dec 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese

 

 

 

 

 
We order or lua mee sua, and chicken chop, when we taste the mee sua, it is so floury and sticky, not nice and fragrant, chicken chop too much flour with thin piece of chicken meat, great disappointment when eating both of them, their chilli powder also too spicy with chicken chop, mee sua with chicken meat and oysters, a bit odd, service slow and chicken chop badly done, not worth to eat at all. Elsewhere got better one at same price.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken chop,mee sua
 
Date of Visit: Nov 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Marble Slab Creamery Smile Dec 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Ice Cream and Gelato

 

 
We order the waffles with two choices of ice cream (we choose red velvet and matcha), and black coffee, the waffle is thick, fresh and nice with maple syrup, coupled with the melting ice cream , taste nice, matcha taste is nice , not so sweet, red velvet one also not bad, coupled with black coffee without sugar, and quite strong, just nice for our dessert, we enjoy it very much.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Waffle with ice cream
 
Date of Visit: Nov 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $7(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sweet Musings Smile Dec 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion

 

 

 

 
I saw this shop being introduced on TV. So I decided to go and try their handmade Taiwan pastries, their yam pastries are really delicious and so full of yam, not so sweet, I love it so much after eating.

Their sun biscuits have a soft crust and not so sweet fillings, very fragrant too, we love the pastries so much, for a price of $2 each, it is considered reasonable as all are handmade, nougats are given free to us too, it is also nice, we would go back buy again if got chance.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sun biscuit,yam pastry
 
Date of Visit: Nov 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0