OpenRice Index
  
Sally Yet
This is Sally Yet living in Punggol. I am a Executive, work in Clarke Quay. I like to hang out in Beach Road, Chinatown, Tampines. Cantonese/Hong Kong, Multi-Cuisine are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Coffeeshop and Chicken Rice, Roasted Meat, Dim Sum, Rojak, Popiah, Hokkien Mee, Penang Prawn Mee.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review151 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity399 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos688 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant115 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲186 Follower(s)
Sally Yet  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 151 Reviews in Singapore
Seow Choon Hua Restaurant Smile Mar 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Foochow | Coffeeshop

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
i came to know it in tv program too, theirfuzhou fishball (all times good, handmade, 4 kinds of fish with minced meat), yan skin dumplings with bian yu powder, red wine mee suah (very fragrant and mee suah very good, not turn soggy type), fried rice cakes (fragrant sauce, zi char style), all taste very nice, the one and only stall i could go so far to satisfy my cravings of authentic fuzhou food, ah ma always get the fuzhou fishballs from there when we are young, standard just as good even though her daughter take over now, glad it is still around. .must go try all..i love all their dishes..a bit expensive but certainly worth the price,i don't mind to pay for quality food...red wine mee suah $5.50, fishball and dumplings mixed soup $4.50, fried rice cake $5.50. You can even take away uncooked fuzhou fishballs at 40cents each, cheap for handmade one in fact.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Red wine chicken soup,Fuzhou fishballs and dumplings,Fried rice cakes
 
Date of Visit: Feb 22, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fu Zhou Poh Hwa Oyster Cake  Smile Mar 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Foochow | Coffeeshop

 

 

 
i know this stall by tv program, happen pass by, old ah ma frying oyster cake, old school taste, $1.60 but not much oyster, i guess must really add more ingredients ($2), enough to satisfy your cravings for oyster cake, a nice snack to eat, glad it still can be found nowadays.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fuzhou oyster cake
 
Date of Visit: Feb 22, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lai Thai Kitchen Smile Mar 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Zi Char

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
we order thai milk tea $2.50 (taste like chinese tea with milk, fragrance comes slowly,a bit different from elsewhere), red ruby $4.00(very nice, big portion, crunchy), clear spicy seafood soup $10-a lot of seafood, strong concentrated tom yum (shiok), basil fried rice $7 (strong basil , beware of small chilli inside, fragrant and nice), overall one of the nice thai food i ever taste so far, very strong favour for all food,indeed a hidden gem in the hearts of serangoon, strongly recommended it, and no gst and service charge $23.50 for all , nice try i have. : )
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tom Yum Seafood,Red Ruby,Basil fried rice,Thai milk tea
 
Date of Visit: Feb 15, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tonkotsu Kazan Ramen Cry Mar 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
I been wanting to try this volcano ramen, upon trying a bit disappointment, soup base is too saltish, pork is well-marinated, for $21.20 including gst and service charge, the large portion in fact not full even when we include rice, noodle taste like yellow flat noodles, with lots of cabbage (sweet) and beansprouts, too bad the ingredients are being put in first, causing it to have a lot of burned beansprouts, vegs and noodles in the soup base, in fact not worth to eat for this price, just that maybe its presentation does attract pple to go, too saltish for our taste buds, not full at all, there are better ramen shops out there, not worth to try. for curiousness, you can go try, but don't expect too high..: ) only consolation is that fresh ingredients are used, with rich soup base with very sweet cabbages.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Kazan Shoyu
 
Date of Visit: Feb 14, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

32 Degrees Fahrenheit OK Mar 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Kids-Friendly

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
I go to the branch near lor halus, punggol, first time here, banana special (too sweet, nothing special), green tea shaved ice quite tasty except red bean paste a bit too sweet, nothing special about this dessert, but to satisfy my curiousity.the price a bit steep for this dessert and too sweet for banana special condiments, shaved ice so so only.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Green tea shaved ice
 
Date of Visit: Feb 09, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0