OpenRice Index
  
TanKC
This is TanKC living in Sengkang. I am a Graphic Artist, work in Toa Payoh. Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre, Restaurant, Stall / Kiosk and Seafood, Desserts and Cakes, Zi Char.
Member 19 First(s)
No. of Review53 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity284 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos114 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant51 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲35 Follower(s)
TanKC  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 53 Reviews in Singapore
Xiao long bao Cry Nov 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Dim Sum | Noodles

I ordered Xiao long bao from Food Republic at Vivo city and I should say that I am very disappointed with the food served. The skin was really thick and was dry without any soup at all. The worst part is that it is not freshly made. They take it out from the freezer, warm it up and then serve. It is not up to the expectation and turns out be hard to eat.It cost $8.00. I will not place orders with them again.sad

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Century Egg Porridge Smile Nov 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Porridge/Congee

Tiong Shian at China Town is popular for its wide range of delicious porridge items that comes with fish slices. The porridge served here is very smooth and perfect as it is not too watery as well. Lots of minced pork meat, century egg that are tender and juicy are added to it. The afternoon times are really hot here and there is facility to get the food delivered at your home. If you do not want to spend your time waiting for the food in the restaurant, you can go for home delivery option.

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 19, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Gingko barley Smile Nov 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Desserts | Desserts and Cakes

Went to Mei Heong Yuen dessert for my tea time. The place is usually much crowded during the afternoon time. The restaurant is almost full each and every day as the food here is good. I went with the gingko barley. It was smooth and the best part is that it just melted on my mouth. It is a perfect Hong Kong style dessert. For a price of $3, this is one food item that I would like to have again.

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Gingko barley
 
Date of Visit: Nov 17, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Char siew Chee cheong fun Smile Nov 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Food Court | Dim Sum

Kopitiam at Rivervale Plaza is one place I get to visit quite often. This time, I chose to have Char siew Chee cheong fun. The skin of Char siew Chee cheong fun was smooth and perfect. It was topped with lots of onions and was served along with light sauce. The char siew meat was cut into very small bits and pieces that went well with the sauce. Overall, the liked the taste of the dish.

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried Fish Soup OK Nov 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Seafood | Chinese Soup | Noodles

I decided to have my dinner from outside so I went with Kopitiam at Rivervale Plaza. I ordered fried fish soup with rice from the place and I found the taste to be just okay. It was not up to my expectations but it was better than what I had before. The fish was not fresh but fried till golden color. It was not too oily as well. There were 5 slide fish pieces soaked in the soup. Even after adding some milk, the soup taste was light

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0