OpenRice Index
  
happytummy dumpty
This is happytummy dumpty living in Clementi. I work in Outram. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Orchard, Buona Vista. Japanese, Korean, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bakery, Café and Sushi/Sashimi, Burgers and Sandwiches, Salads/ Acai Bowl, Cakes & Pastries .
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review92 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity434 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos282 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant84 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲66 Follower(s)
happytummy dumpty  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 92 Reviews in Singapore
Salad Craze Part 2 XD Smile Dec 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

I am a fan of salad and wraps so I hunt around for good and reasonably-priced salads smile (who would wanna pay so much for veggie lol)

At Simple Wrapps, for salad, one can make own salad by choosing from a wide array of ingredients at the price of $6.90. It consists of veggie and six toppings. But to add on a meat topping, there would be an additional charge. I was also spoilt for choices of its many various different types of dressings available.

Ordered a regular salad with add-on of Mango Roasted Chicken. It was good and filling, just simple guilt-free pleasure ^^
Tower of Pisa

Tower of Pisa

 
Make Own Salad

Make Own Salad

 
My friend ordered the Tower of Pisa wrap. There are also five types of wrap skins to choose from. Haha how can one not be spoilt for choices LOL lol

The wrap was alright but I find the Italian Herb Chicken inside was too dry. Besides, I was expecting the wrap skin to be toasted like how Salad Stop did. However it was not thus it tasted dry and bland.

Had an add-on of soup also at $2 but the portion was pathetically small. We had the Cream of Broccoli soup. It was plain tasteless and bland, more like drinking creamy soup with no trace of broccoli at all.

In conclusion, salads here is good with a wide varieties. Wrap would be good too if it were to be toasted. Leave out the soup to avoid disappointment. I would only come back here for a salad fix.

 
Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Remember to drop by!! :D Smile Dec 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Restaurant | Chinese Desserts | Desserts and Cakes

I like this dessert stall only selectively for a few of its items. Having tried several items on the menu, I have had mixed pleasant and unpleasant experiences here. Yet I still frequent the place for a few particular items.

I love, in particular, the Bean Curd with Walnut paste ($3.80). However I order it without the addition of syrup as the Walnut paste is already sweet itself. The combination of both is perfect, both the hot and chiller version.

 
Besides that, the Mango Roll is good too. Heard the Durian one is not too bad. The skin is not too thick but with thick mango chunks. But at times the mango might be quite sourish

It is advisable to give some of the items a miss such as the Coconut Jelly, the Green Tea Mousse and the Osmanthus Jelly. Overall, the range of varieties is quite wide and reasonably-priced.
 
Spending per head: Approximately $5(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Salad Craze ^^ Smile Dec 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Salads/ Acai Bowl

Everytime after my work out at town, I always love to grab a quick fix at this place to satisfy my hunger and yet not over-indulging.

My favourite is their Make-Own-Salad meal. A regular size salad ($9) consists of a salad base, two proteins and two veggies. For salad base, I will opt for half veggie, half pasta. The pasta is served chilled and tossed in olive oil. For proteins, the Egg Frittata, Grilled Kumara, Chic Teriyaki, Bratwurst and Sautéed Mushrooms are my recommended items. As for the other, I most often opt for cranberry, tomato or croutons.

 
There are five salad dressings to choose from. It is self service so one can take the amount one prefers. I particularly prefers the Plum Sesame dressing. And there is also free topping of white sesame and sunflower seeds ^^

This is my one of my favorite salad place. A plate of salad packed with all the healthy stuff (not too much dressing of course) to pamper and nourish my body lol
 
Spending per head: Approximately $9(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Average Beef Noodles OK Dec 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Noodles

A new venture under the Paradise group located at Vivo City. This eatery serves specifically Beef Noodles with some side dishes to complement along.

 

 
Ordered the Braised Beef Briskets Noodle ($11.90). There is a choice of either thin or broad noodles. The broad-shaped one was a bit too thick for my liking. Soup is free of MSG as claimed. But it tasted pretty bland actually. Portion of Beef was quite generous and was braised long enough thus was really tender.
Braised Beef Briskets Noodle

Braised Beef Briskets Noodle

 
Chilled Tomatoes

Chilled Tomatoes

 
Tried the side dish of Chilled Preserved Tomatoes ($2.90). The cherry tomatoes are soaked in white vinegar along with sour plum. It tasted quite refreshing and appetizing. The other side dishes such as the Chilled Tofu seems promising too.

 
Date of Visit: Dec 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A Pasta House, spoilt for choices OK Dec 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | Pasta

The restaurant serves mostly pasta with all kinda of varieties, ranging from Tagliatelle, Risotto to Gnocchi. The price is generally affordable, being located in central area. A pleasant atmosphere with nice lightings and wooden furniture.

Ordered one of the signatures, Truffle Carbonara Pasta. Truffle taste was strong enough with plenty of bacon bits on top. Carbonara sauce was not too creamy. There is even a stronger Truffle version, Overloaded Truffle Carbonara for the ultimate truffle lovers I guess lol
Truffle Carbonara Pasta

Truffle Carbonara Pasta

 
Truffle Fries

Truffle Fries

 
Wild Mushroom Risotto

Wild Mushroom Risotto

 
Had the Truffle fries ($6.90) too, Truffle taste was strong too withe shaved Truffles on top but I find the fries too thin. I would have preferred thicker fries instead. Ordered other pasta but all were just ordinary, nothing fantastic. The Wild Mushroom Risotto, Scallop and Crab ($17.50) as well as the Meatball Garganelli ($15.50) were not impressive at all, should just give them a miss. The meatballs in Meatball Garganelli were bland tasteless except for the Pomodoro sauce of the pasta. The Risotto was alright but tasted quite mild generally.

Overall, the place is a good choice to savor all types of pasta especially those with truffle. Some items could be quite disappointing, perhaps best to just go for the recommended items only.
Scallop n' Crab

Scallop n' Crab

 
Meatball Garganelli

Meatball Garganelli

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Truffle Carbonara Pasta
 
Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $22(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0