OpenRice Index
  
This is cathyng_24 .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review50 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity357 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos152 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant46 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲10 Follower(s)
cathyng_24  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 50 Reviews in Singapore
Outback Steakhouse Smile Feb 28, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Steaks and Grills

Outback Steakhouse is where we usually go when we have cravings for steaks. We ordered our favorite ribeye with 2 sides (fries & sweet potato) & a Typhoon Bloom for our dinner today.
All tables are served with a complimentary small chocolate loaf with butter. We love the extremely soft bread paired with the salted butter. It just makes you craves for more ;P
Typhoon Bloom is a must to order if you love to eat onion rings. At Outback, the onions are hand cut, dusted with their very own seasonings, stacked high & cooked until golden. Oh wow, those crispy flavourful onions dipped in Outback signature bloom sauce, you can imagine how yummy & addictive they were! ;)
Next, our main course - ribeye is cooked medium rare nicely. We love how the flavourful meat juices oozed out when we chewed on it. Heavenly! The fried sweet potato & fries were still hot & crispy. The food that we ordered is just right for two person to share, we were both very full after this hearty meal. Thumbs up for Outback food! We will be back again! =)

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Feb 28, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

New Zealand Natural Cafe Smile Feb 24, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Ice Cream and Gelato

 
We had our tea break at New Zealand Natural Cafe this afternoon & each of us ordered a waffle with ice cream ($7.50). Although it was stated on the menu that the ice cream is vanilla, but the staff told us that we can actually choose the ice cream flavour ourselves! I had chosen mango passion ice cream to go with the waffle while my colleague chosen berries yoghurt ice cream. The waffles were very yummy (comparable to gelare)! Presentation is nice & looks inviting. What we love most were the crispy waffles, nicely paired with ice cream & honey drizzle & generous nuts sprinkles. Heavenly combination & addictive! =)  They also have chocolate lava cake with ice cream which look pretty delicious too. We will definitely go back to try out other desserts/ice cream flavours in future. Thumbs up for their waffle ice cream! smile
 
Date of Visit: Feb 24, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ajisen Ramen Smile Feb 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

 

 
We had pork shabu tom yum ramen($14.90) & kumamoto ramen ($14.90) set with side dishes (choose one out of 12 items) cuttlefish & fish cake & 2 glasses of cold green tea. We ordered extra osaka ohsho cripsy gyoza. The gyoza fillings were very flavourful wrapped in a thin layer of skin. Best to dip the gyoza in vinegar before eating =) My hubby love the Cuttlefish very much as they were deep fried till very crispy! I love the fish cake as it resembles thai fish cake & are very yummy & chewy. Thumbs up for the side dishes!

I love my pork shabu tom yum ramen. The pork shabu is sliced thinly, paired really well when eaten with the noodles & bean sprouts. I really don't mind eating this everyday tongue
The kumamoto ramen is very yummy too. Thick flavourful pork broth, meat is very tender also. Probably too much MSG is added to the soup, we felt quite thirsty after the meal. Overall, the food is decent & we will surely go back to try other dishes again smile
 
Date of Visit: Feb 22, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bali Thai Smile Feb 02, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Indonesian | Vegetarian | Halal

 

 

 

 

 
We wanted to try out a variety of food, so we ordered a total of 5 dishes for our dinner. The Thai mango salad is very refreshing, love the slightly sour mango strips paired with the crispy dried shrimps drizzle with sweet sauce with a bit of chopped red chili. Their combination platter includes rice crackers, Thai fish cake, spring rolls, satay with peanut sauce. I love their fish cake & satay particularly. Very flavourful & chewy fish cake while the chicken satay is soft & tender. The peanut sauce given is pretty generous!

We love the crispy Tahu telok drizzled with the sweet peanut sauce. Simple addictive! Tom yum soup is my all time favourite. Love the fresh seafood (prawns, sotong, mussel) in the soup. A little spicy & sour soup which opens up your appetite & lets you craves for more! Eggplant with minced meat & basil is another awesome dish that you must try. Very flavourful dish, every bite is infused with the basil taste.

The staffs are very attentive to our needs & prompt in their services. Thumbs up. Will definitely come back to Nex to try out other dishes in future.

 
Date of Visit: Feb 02, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Shisen Hanten Smile Jan 03, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Sichuan | Hotel | Vegetarian | Dim Sum | Seafood

 

 

 

 

 
This is our first time to dine in at Shisen Hanten restaurant at 35th storey of Mandarin Orchard Hotel. We occupied the sofa seats & we must say the view outside was spectacular. We tried a few dim sums such as fry carrot cake, custard buns, fry prawn dumplings & char siew soh. We think the fry carrot cake is really awesome, full of flavours & paired with their special shallot oil, wow.. they are really to die for smile Custard buns are prety good, the fillings just 'burst' out as you bite into them. So fragrant & flowly, best eaten while they were hot! Fry prawn dumplings are piping hot & crispy when served to our table, pretty good as well though a bit oily. Char Siew soh pastry skin is a bit too thick, we still prefer canton Paradise version with fragrant butter pastry skin.

We ordered Pipa duck, wagyu beef & fry mee as main. Wagyu beef was cooked medium rare which is really perfect for our taste buds, so tender & juicy. We highly recommend this dish smile
Pipa duck is another awesome dish. It was all sliced up nicely on a big plate when served to us. The duck meat was tender & juicy with crispy skin attached. The flavour of the duck meat is enhanced as you dipped them into the sweet sesame sauce. Yummylicious we would say for this signature dish! The fry mee was pretty good & flavourful with fresh big prawns, scallops & fish. The only flaw is that this dish is a bit too salty.

Its not a good meal without dessert. So we had fry red bean pancake as finale. Highly recommend this red bean pancake! Very crispy as you bite into them, bursting with smooth & sweet red bean paste. Really make you want to eat one piece after another. 

Overall, the food are really good but the prices are not so 'friendly' to our pockets. Its still a good dinning experience. Staffs are very friendly & attended to our needs promptly. Superb services rendered! =)
 
Date of Visit: Jan 03, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0