OpenRice Index
  
This is cathyng_24 .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review50 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity357 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos152 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant46 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲10 Follower(s)
cathyng_24  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 50 Reviews in Singapore
Teppi japanese Restaurant Smile Dec 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Hotel | Sushi/Sashimi | Omakase

 

 

 

 
This restaurant is quite small thus you need to queue several months ahead to get seats!
Our friend queue up 3 months ahead to secure seats for his birthday celebration. We were glad to be invited to his dinner.
This is probably one of the cheapest Omakase dining (chef decides the menu for the day & whips up food which he feels like serving). Chef is very cute & homorous. He will mingle & even drink with customers on & off while preparing the food.
Do let the chef/staffs know if you do not take beef etc so that they can substitute with other food items. They have 2 sessions for dinner, thus they serve their food very fast (20+ items in total in small individual portions). But, don't worry, the quality of food is not compromised. smile

We really enjoyed their fresh & thickly sliced assorted sashimi, we wished it was buffet style so that we can eat the sashimi to our heart content! Their wagyu beef is super tender & juicy. Their tuna seaweed roll is really awesome, very generous heaps of raw minced tuna with minimal rice wrap inside seaweed. The guys got their tuna roll in extra length compared to ladies which means even more tuna added! smile

This is the first time i saw restaurant serving grasshopper! I dared not eat it & gave it to my partner. He loves it saying that it is very delicious & crunchy tongue As it was our friend's birthday celebration, the chef made a sashimi cake for him. Very generous heaps of sashimi again! Yum yum smile

Overall, we were very satisfied with the dinning experience. Awesome food, friendly & efficient staffs, superb services provided! Highly recommended!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  sashimi birthday cake,tuna wrap
 
Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

This is one of our favourite japanese restaurants where we frequent them whenever we craves for japanese buffet. They serves A La Carte menu as well. We been to all their branches before at Orchid Country Club, Alexandra road & Changi business park (already closed down). We find that the services & ambience at Orchid Country Club the best. The staffs there (mostly pinoy) were all very friendly & efficient.
We start off the meal with sukiyaki with lot of vegetables & our favourite beef. Their sashimi were very fresh & sliced thickly. I love their pumpkin croquette especially, very crispy outside & flavourful pumpkin! I can eat at least 4 pumpkin croquettes at a go!
Love their kimchi pork soup, soft shell crabs, garlic rice as well, or should I say we love all the food that they serve? Thumbs up for their food & great services!

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tonkotsu Kazan Ramen Smile Nov 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

 

 

 
This is my no. 1 ramen stalls in Singapore. I frequent the restaurant at least 2-3 times a month. A metal "hood" is placed above the hot stone ramen to retain its flavours while it is being cooked with its hot soup. Very generous helping of vegetables & the soup is refillable! Comes with complimentary hard boil egg to go with the ramen as well. We were given a small bowl of rice to be added into the hot soup after finishing the ramen. Best of both worlds isn't it? esp for those who can't decide to eat ramen or rice ;)
The soup is very flavourful (a bit salty though). Most of their staffs were Japanese, they were very friendly & efficient. We highly recommend this ramen restaurant, definitely yummy ramen & value for $! =)
 
Date of Visit: Nov 28, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Paradise Dynasty Smile Nov 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Shanghainese | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Noodles

 

 

 

 

 
Simply love their unique xiao long bao flavours. If you can't decide what to order, you can try their sampler of 8 flavours but I would strongly recommend black truffle (this is the best of them all), ginseng & the original.

Their hand made la mian were very chewy. We tried a bowl of dried la mian with dumplings. The dumplings were very delicious, meat fillings were well seasoned with a tinge of ginger taste. Their fried la mian with fungus was very yummy too. I love the generous amount of fungus, bean sprouts & meat. It really stimulates your appetite & make you asking for more!

Their pan fried buns were slightly oily but still very tasty. Buns were soft & meat juice flowed out gradually as you bite into these buns. Best to eat the buns when hot/warm. The redbean pancake is not as nice as I expected. Not crispy enough & is a bit cold when served to our table. Oh yes, we also tried a special dim sum (not sure what you call it?). The fillings were radish & is ?baked/fried till crispy. This is our first time eating this dim sum & I think it is unique & tasty.

Overall, nice ambience & dinning experience was great. Very fast & efficient services from the staff. We will definitely come back for their food.

P/S: Pay attention to your utensils/plates/drinking glasses before using. My drinking glass was not cleansed properly with some food stains on it. This is not the first time I encountered such incidents in their restaurants (including other outlets).
 
Recommended Dish(es):  生煎包,Fried la men with fungus,Dried la men with dumplings
 
Date of Visit: Nov 30, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tsukada Nojo Smile Nov 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sukiyaki/Shabu Shabu

 
This restaurant is known for its chicken collagen hotpot (supposed to make your skin beautiful). We tried the hotpot sometime ago & were hooked to it. This round we had their chicken ramen for lunch. The chicken broth is to die for! Their ramen differentiates itself from the common pork broth you get elsewhere, so concentrated & flavourful. Heavenly.... I really don't mind having the broth everyday ;) The noodles were chewy & the chicken is tender & juicy. They use organic vegetables here.

Very good service & healthy food. We will definitely go back next time.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 28, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0