OpenRice Index
  
This is cathyng_24 .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review50 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity357 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos152 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant46 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲10 Follower(s)
cathyng_24  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 50 Reviews in Singapore
Prima Deli Smile Dec 16, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

 
We got a Truffle logcake from Prima Deli since Christmas is just round the corner. This is our first time eating logcake from Prima Deli & we think that their truffle logcake is pretty yummy. This 1kg logcake is quite huge so is definitely more than enough to share among our whole family (7 adults + 1 kid).

All of us love the pretty presentation with chocolate roses & dark chocolate shavings on the sides of the logcake. One thing that I do not like is the mushy, soft raspberries on top of the cake, not hard to guess that the raspberries were not fresh or were kept too long. 

Apart from that, the chocolate sponge cake is very soft & fluffy. The cream is rich, velvety-smooth & not too heavy. My family members were all chocolate cake lovers, so they enjoyed the cake very much! =) 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 19, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sushi Express Cry Dec 13, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

 

 

 
We always see long queues at sushi express at most outlets during peak & non peak hours. We were thus curious to find out how's the food like & why this restaurant attracts people from all walks of life.
Well, ginger, wasabi & green tea are complimentary. There are no Menu available & everything is display on the belt. The most attractive part is that each plate cost only $1.50! That simply explains for the long queue since most restaurants charge at least $2.50 or more per plate! tongue
We had been to the branch at Tampines 1 previously & this round we ate at Westgate outlet as we were nearby shopping. We felt that the variety at Westgate is very limited compared to Tampines 1. We were disappointed having to wait for quite sometime before we found a plate that we wanted to eat. And throughout our 30min meal no more new food is added (except for more inari, salad & desserts like cheesecake, mini cream puffs, jelly pudding) We ate a total of 10 plates but out of these 10 plates, a few were repetition. My hubby were still waiting for new variety to be placed on the belt but gave up eventually & head down to the Johan bakery (basement suprmarket) to buy mentaiki baguette as dinner part 2!
I guess we will not visit sushi express again. Overall food is still ok, well you can't expect much when you are paying only $1.50 per plate right? Guess what, the previous time at Tampines 1 the restaurnt ran out of hot water & customers were told not to take water from the push button in front of us for the green tea. However, they only have one small electric kettle to boil water, thereafter go round the tables to refill customers drink, thus many of the customers including us need to wait for a very long time before we can have our water refill.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 13, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tsukada Nojo Smile Nov 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sukiyaki/Shabu Shabu

 
This restaurant is known for its chicken collagen hotpot (supposed to make your skin beautiful). We tried the hotpot sometime ago & were hooked to it. This round we had their chicken ramen for lunch. The chicken broth is to die for! Their ramen differentiates itself from the common pork broth you get elsewhere, so concentrated & flavourful. Heavenly.... I really don't mind having the broth everyday ;) The noodles were chewy & the chicken is tender & juicy. They use organic vegetables here.

Very good service & healthy food. We will definitely go back next time.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 28, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Swatow Dim Sum Buffet OK Nov 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Teochew | Dim Sum | Seafood

We love the old school push-cart dim sum experience. The restaurant is very big, probably enough for 30 or more tables. However, there were only 2-3 dim sum trolleys that were going around, which means most of the time food were all gone when the trolley comes by. Thus, it is better to be seated along the sides so that chances of you getting your plate filled were higher (esp on wkends!).

Liu Sha Bao is a must try =)

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Molten Egg Yolk Bun & Fried Salmon Skin
 
Date of Visit: Nov 26, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Himawari Japanese Restaurant  Smile Nov 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

This is one of our favourite japanese restaurant & we frequent them whenever we craves for japanese buffet. They serves A La Carte menu as well smile

We especially love their fresh sashimi, pumpkin croquette, soft shell crabs etc.

 
The staffs (mostly pinoy) are all very friendly & offer excellent services to customers! very nice ambience & is not crowded.

 
Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0