OpenRice Index
  
This is cathyng_24 .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review50 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity357 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos152 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant46 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲10 Follower(s)
cathyng_24  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 50 Reviews in Singapore
Paradise Dynasty Smile Nov 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Shanghainese | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Noodles

 

 

 

 

 
Simply love their unique xiao long bao flavours. If you can't decide what to order, you can try their sampler of 8 flavours but I would strongly recommend black truffle (this is the best of them all), ginseng & the original.

Their hand made la mian were very chewy. We tried a bowl of dried la mian with dumplings. The dumplings were very delicious, meat fillings were well seasoned with a tinge of ginger taste. Their fried la mian with fungus was very yummy too. I love the generous amount of fungus, bean sprouts & meat. It really stimulates your appetite & make you asking for more!

Their pan fried buns were slightly oily but still very tasty. Buns were soft & meat juice flowed out gradually as you bite into these buns. Best to eat the buns when hot/warm. The redbean pancake is not as nice as I expected. Not crispy enough & is a bit cold when served to our table. Oh yes, we also tried a special dim sum (not sure what you call it?). The fillings were radish & is ?baked/fried till crispy. This is our first time eating this dim sum & I think it is unique & tasty.

Overall, nice ambience & dinning experience was great. Very fast & efficient services from the staff. We will definitely come back for their food.

P/S: Pay attention to your utensils/plates/drinking glasses before using. My drinking glass was not cleansed properly with some food stains on it. This is not the first time I encountered such incidents in their restaurants (including other outlets).
 
Recommended Dish(es):  生煎包,Fried la men with fungus,Dried la men with dumplings
 
Date of Visit: Nov 30, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

上海人家  OK Nov 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Shanghainese | Dim Sum

 

 

 
I stayed nearby & decided to drop by the place to try their food. There are only about 8 tables inside the shop & the seats are prety close to each other (practically can hear the next table's conversation).
The boss is from shanghai, very friendly but very hard core. We ordered only 3 dishes to try for our lunch but we spend more than one hour inside the shop, not because of eating but waiting for the dishes. They cooked their food items in batches, thus you will see all tables getting the same dishes at the same time. If you ordered an item different from the rest, then you need to prepare to wait sad

We wanted to order beef noodles initailly but were not available that day. Thus, we tried 排骨鸡丁葱油面 instead. Frankly speaking, the presentation does not look appetizing at all. I would dare to say the presentation of any fishball noodles at hawker centre beats them. However, as you dig in, you will find the meat well seasoned & flavourful. Their noodles were handmade as well & is quite chewy.

上海生煎包 is a must to order. The fillings were very flavourful. Accordingly to the boss, they only handmade the dumplings when there is an order. Thus, the dumplings served were piping hot straight from the wok.

I love the 南瓜饼. Basically it is just red bean paste wrapped in pumpkin dough & pan fried till slightly crispy. The sweetness is just right to my liking.
Overall, even though the food is nice, it is definitely not worth the wait or value for money.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  排骨鸡丁葱油面,上海生煎包,南瓜饼
 
Date of Visit: Nov 29, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tsukada Nojo Smile Nov 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sukiyaki/Shabu Shabu

 
This restaurant is known for its chicken collagen hotpot (supposed to make your skin beautiful). We tried the hotpot sometime ago & were hooked to it. This round we had their chicken ramen for lunch. The chicken broth is to die for! Their ramen differentiates itself from the common pork broth you get elsewhere, so concentrated & flavourful. Heavenly.... I really don't mind having the broth everyday ;) The noodles were chewy & the chicken is tender & juicy. They use organic vegetables here.

Very good service & healthy food. We will definitely go back next time.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 28, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tajimaya Yakiniku Smile Nov 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Japanese BBQ/Teppanyaki

 

 

 
Tajimaya offers weekend buffet. The hands-on Japanese Yakiniku experience over charcoal grill is always fun. One can simply enjoy the amazing view of Sentosa & Resorts World Sentosa while eating.
Frankly speaking, I  am always afraid of barbecue because of the possible smoke and greasiness. Surprisingly, I still walked out of the restaurant smelling good. All thanks to the high performance exhaust system!
Their buffet pricing is slightly steep but the ingredients are really fresh & the meat are well seasoned. We especially love the Wagyu Karubi, pork belly & garlic rice (very fragrant). Their sashimi were thickly sliced & fresh & their prawns were big.
They have a sauce dish which contains 3 types of sauces in 3 separate columns, for beef  seafood & chicken/pork. The meat still tastes good regardless of any sauce you dip in smile
Overall, we had a nice experience dinning at Tajimaya.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sashimi
 
Date of Visit: Nov 30, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Coastal Settlement Smile Nov 29, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Burgers and Sandwiches | Brunch

 

 

 
We came here a few times for our meals. We really love the food & the ambience (nostalgic!). The Portabello fries is a must have for starter. The portabello are fried till crispy & yet so juicy inside. The dipping sauce is pretty good too, I guess truffle oil is added which makes the sauce light & flavourful.
We ordered a half & half pizza (garlic prawns & wagyu beef mushrooms) as we wanted to try different flavours. One half of the pizza are the garlic prawns which are really fresh & flavourful. The other half are wagyu beef with mushrooms. The portion of wagyu & mushrooms are pretty generous. We really enjoyed the tender & sweet wagyu, it goes so well with the thin & crispy pizza crust. Both thumbs up for the pizza!
We shared a half roast chicken with fries & salad as well. The chicken is roasted to perfection, very tender & juicy! My other half who hates to eat breast meat (he finds them too tough & dry) finished this roast chicken! It is best paired with the garlic sauce provided. Their salad is light & appetizing. What a hearty meal we had!
They have very limited parking lots, so it is good to reach there early to secure a lot.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Portabello Fries,Garlic Prawns & Wagyu Beef Mushrooms Pizza,Roast chicken with fries & salad
 
Date of Visit: Nov 29, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0