OpenRice Index
  
pokopeko
This is pokopeko living in Punggol. I am a Procurement, work in Paya Lebar. I like to hang out in Bugis, Punggol, Paya Lebar. Japanese, Korean, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Seafood, Zi Char, Buffet .
Member 4 First(s)
No. of Review16 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity119 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos23 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant16 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲21 Follower(s)
pokopeko  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 16 Reviews in Singapore
Not the kind of Ramen I like OK Feb 16, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

 

 
Always heard good review about this restaurant so giving it a try.

There are 5 shops to choose from and we finalize on the 2 with queue.

As I am not really hungry we ordered a bowl of beef Ramen and a Pork Ramen to share.

Both are using different soup base and noodle and taste salty.

Hubby like the Pork Ramen but I just feel ok with both.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 25, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Very Good Food Smile Feb 16, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fujian/Heng Hwa | Seafood

 
Is an invited lunch from my vendor.

Is a set lunch and the food are great.

At a Thursday afternoon, the restaurant is 100% occupied.

1st Dish - Yu Seng - Ingredients are very fresh and generous.
2nd Dish - Pun Chio - Is not very big but more than enough for all of us. Filled with good stuffs.
3rd Dish - Steam Fish - Fresh
4th Dish - Yam coated with sugar - very nice
5th Dish - Stirred Fried Mushroom with scallop
6th Dish - Their Signature Beehoon - I didn't try it as I am too full.
7th Dish - Rice ball soup - Not sweet so I don't really like.
8th Dish - Fruits Orange and Grape - Just normal
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Yam coated with Sugar,Pun Chio
 
Date of Visit: Feb 07, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $90(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Hawker Centre | Halal

Normally I will let son choose his food in hawker himself. 1st come to his mind will be roti prata, he searched around the hawker and come back with a plate of it. He comments that is it cheap as normally 2 will cost him S$1.80 but this stall only selling at S$1.60. lol

He told us that this is the best roti prata in town tongue... The fish gravy is addictive. He also help to put back the tray after finishing it to the Halah tray collection place.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Roti Prata
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $1(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Soup is better than Dry OK Dec 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre | Chinese Noodles

 
My girl like to eat beehoon so we walk around Serangoon Garden market to find something that look appealing.

Stop upon this stall and she is ok with praw soup beehoon. I ordered a bowl of dry version with yellow noodle.

I requested for a smallest bowl and the stall people said that S$4 is the smallest.

I think is quite expensive for just a bowl of noodle with 1.5 prawns.

Their prawns are fresh, the soup base is better than the dry version.

Serving are big although I am requesting for a smallest serving, she give me a lot of noodles that we can't finish.

A bit wasteful but ok to eat if you need a hot bowl of soup noodle in a cold day.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Prawn Soup Noodle
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Value for Money Smile Dec 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi

 

 

 

 

 

 
Brought my 2 darlings for dinner.

Both are happy to have Japanese food so I choose a place nearest to us.

Here are our order :-

Salmon Belly soup - Nice for a cool night with Japanese rice,

Deep fried Soft shell crab, fresh and crispy,

Deep fried Salmon Fish Head my favorite,

Grill Chicken wings my son ate 4 out of 6 serving.

My girl ordered Grill Chicken stick...

Some sushi before the main dish arrived.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salmon Belly Soup,Soft shell crab
 
Date of Visit: Dec 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $11(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0