OpenRice Index
  
jingeileen
This is jingeileen . I like to hang out in Orchard, Kallang, Bedok. French, Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot, Sushi/Sashimi, Desserts and Cakes, DIm sum.
Member 26 First(s)
No. of Review95 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity735 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos657 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant8 My Restaurant(s)
Follow53 Following
粉絲247 Follower(s)
jingeileen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 95 Reviews in Singapore
Best sugar roll  Smile Sep 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Halal

I had a $10 gift voucher from a colleague for her baby's full month celebration. It has been quite awhile since I got something from Polar. So decided to redeem some puffs and cakes for my family from this branch since I was at the vicinity .

i dismembered that they really have very nice curry puffs but of late, the quality of it seemed to have dropped. All u get these days are alot of pastry and not much filling sad

I am so glad that the sugar roll is still as good as I remembered them to be!! Yay to that!! I got two , one of me and my husband and the curry puffs for my family ( didn't snap any pic of them )

 
Do keep the rolls in the fridge if you are not consuming it immde. so that the sugar coating will not melt away smile
 
Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $0

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Worth the calories !  Smile Aug 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Coffeeshop | Roasted Meat

 
I know this plate of char siew rice looks really messy haahha , not exactly nicely plated. This is as it was served to me. Finally tried this roast meat stall at bugis area ( queen street, behind bugis+) . A very popular stall with office workers and students in the area. I love the charsiew, not too tough to chew and the delicious amount of sauce ! I am not so much of a rice person but the sauce combined with the chili really hits the spot!

do note that you have to que for awhile during meal times. so go at odd timings like 3pm if you dont' want to que smile their soups are cheap as well.. just $2.50! There is roast chicken and roast duck too~ Will try them next time~!
 
Date of Visit: Aug 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Coffee break  Smile Aug 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : English | Café | Desserts and Cakes | Burgers and Sandwiches

Needed some coffee with colleagues after a meeting , so we decided to drop by Costa Coffee at Valley Point as it is near our office smile It wasn't crowded at all and it has what we need ! Coffee!

 
The above we're our order - cappuccino, mocha and an Americano . As u can see the coffee art is drawn using stencils smile Personally I love the mocha . Wasn't as sweet as some places . Service staff here are also quite friendly and helpful smile
 
Date of Visit: Aug 15, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mee siam never fails me  Smile Aug 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Halal

 
Qi ji mee siam never fails me. I have been eating their mee siam for years. It may not have as many ingredients as some other mee siam but it made it up for it with the wonderful sweet and sour taste. The chilli goes well with the bee hoon as well and it's not too spicy. adds the subtle spiciness to the sweet and sour gravy. As with all Qi Ji outlets, they are usually packed during meal times.

 
Date of Visit: Aug 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | Restaurant | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads

Pita pan opens a new outlet at the new dining edition at Marina square. It is an open concept diner which serves Mediterranean / middle eastern vegetarian food . Do not have the misconception that food here is bland and boring becos it is meatless.. on the contrary , we were all quite satisfied with the food we ate that evening!

 
What you see here is the platter of dips and accompanying veggies. You can either combine all in the pita bread or eat the pita like prata with the dips and veg. We love all the various dips and the falafels are not oily at all at! It is a deep-fried ball or patty made from ground chickpeas. Here are some pita bread and the red food item in the pan you see here is Shakshuka.
(it is a dish of eggs poached in a sauce of tomatoes, chili peppers, onions, often spiced with cumin. It is believed to have a Tunisian origin)

This is one of their "all day breakfast'' items and I was looking forward to dip my pita into this. We were a little disappointed as the food was slightly burned and presented a charred taste. Nevertheless we still enjoyed our dinner and I will sure go back for more soon!~

Oh, before I end my review, I just had to mention that they serve non alcoholic drinks such as the one you see here..this is a margarita smile

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0