OpenRice Index
  
jingeileen
This is jingeileen . I like to hang out in Orchard, Kallang, Bedok. French, Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot, Sushi/Sashimi, Desserts and Cakes, DIm sum.
Member 26 First(s)
No. of Review95 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity736 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos657 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant8 My Restaurant(s)
Follow53 Following
粉絲247 Follower(s)
jingeileen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 95 Reviews in Singapore
One of my fav. jap diner  Smile Jun 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

Sakuraya has been around for awhile smile It is quite a no frills jap diner where one can have very fresh sashimi and meals for a reasonable price

Have been here many times and here are some of my fav. from sakuraya smile

 


Very nice maki

 


The freshest sashimi. I love being able to choose my own fresh fish!

 


Are you drooling already ? smile

 


This is Tako Wasabi! Very delicious...raw octopus with wasabi.

 


Here's their californa maki which I totally love.

It will never go wrong when we eat at Sakuraya. Services are okay, friendly and the service staff will also recommend you dishes if you don't know what to order smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sashimi
 
Date of Visit: May 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $40(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Minimalist decor for a bakery  Smile Sep 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Kids-Friendly

I have read about BAO on the papers before they were open. Since I am just staying 5 mins away, I decided to check it out on the first day of biz. BAO is located on the 2nd level of a office/retail building diagonally opposite of the Singapore Casket. The nearest MRT station for now would be Lavender. I have passed by this building countless times on my way home and always wondered if the building is for commercial use. There is not much promotions with regards to the shops inside.

BAO is a collaboration between Patisserie G's Gwen Lim & ex pastry chef of Candele Christophe Grilo. The chef was presented that day and could be seen at the kitchen baking away smile Liberty coffee also had a pop up on the first day of biz serving coffee to customers.

The building below is CT Hub.

 

 
Wanted to try the croissants but sold out at 2pm . So I got these instead smile sea salt crossiants ($1.50 each) has some salty taste to it. Not overly buttery. The raisins bun was rather normal thou not as sweet as some other bakery in my opinion smile The bread offerings change from time to time as told by the friendly server.

There are no signage to the bakery. They have an open concept shopfront. it's on the 2nd level and you wouldn't miss it. They are the only shop that is open on that level for now.

 
Snapped a quick pic of the shop front from the escalator.

The food and cafe scene around Lavender and Jalan Besar is indeed thriving~
 
Date of Visit: Sep 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Love the mee pok  Smile Sep 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre

There are not many nice fish ball noodles around
I am glad that there is this fish ball bar chor mee near my area that has nice texture and chili is good too!

I like how everything comes together. The chili isn't too hot and they will accommodate to adding less oil or more vinegar if you wish. The ingredients used also tasted fresh.

 
I found the portion just right for me as breakfast . Will go for the soup base one next time! smile The lady who served me is friendly too!
 
Date of Visit: Sep 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best sugar roll  Smile Sep 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Halal

I had a $10 gift voucher from a colleague for her baby's full month celebration. It has been quite awhile since I got something from Polar. So decided to redeem some puffs and cakes for my family from this branch since I was at the vicinity .

i dismembered that they really have very nice curry puffs but of late, the quality of it seemed to have dropped. All u get these days are alot of pastry and not much filling sad

I am so glad that the sugar roll is still as good as I remembered them to be!! Yay to that!! I got two , one of me and my husband and the curry puffs for my family ( didn't snap any pic of them )

 
Do keep the rolls in the fridge if you are not consuming it immde. so that the sugar coating will not melt away smile
 
Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $0

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Coffee break  Smile Aug 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : English | Café | Desserts and Cakes | Burgers and Sandwiches

Needed some coffee with colleagues after a meeting , so we decided to drop by Costa Coffee at Valley Point as it is near our office smile It wasn't crowded at all and it has what we need ! Coffee!

 
The above we're our order - cappuccino, mocha and an Americano . As u can see the coffee art is drawn using stencils smile Personally I love the mocha . Wasn't as sweet as some places . Service staff here are also quite friendly and helpful smile
 
Date of Visit: Aug 15, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0