OpenRice Index
  
misa yan
This is misa yan living in Holland. I work in Orchard. I like to hang out in Orchard, Toa Payoh, Tiong Bahru. Italian, Japanese, French are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café, Restaurant and Porridge/Congee, Dim Sum, kway chap, fish soup, chwee kueh.
Member 170 First(s)
No. of Review424 Review(s)
編輯推介數目4 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity6603 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos676 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant44 My Restaurant(s)
Follow4 Following
粉絲177 Follower(s)
misa yan  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 424 Reviews in Singapore
Ikan Penyet Smile Sep 19, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indonesian | Food Court | Halal | BBQ

the stall

the stall

 
Ikan Penyet

Ikan Penyet

 
Came to this food court to explore after facial. Was checking out all the stalls and basically they sell the same food as in other food court but only to find this indonesian stall a bit different. They sell mee soto to ikan or chicken penyet and I ordered the ikan penyet, they used black promfet and it was fresh and well fried along with crumbs splattered on top of the fish, crispy and yummy.
I was given a choice whether to have the plain rice or chicken rice which I chose the latter. The rice was so fragrant with ginger and garlic and really nice.
The set was at $5.50.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nasi Padang Smile Sep 19, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Hawker Centre

stall

stall

 
nice

nice

 
Always enjoy nasi padang and today I bought from this stall. Usually only a few varieties available and the cooked dishes were of small portion, as if those of a spread on our table at home. And probably due to this that attracted many to this stall.
As usual I had the beef rendang( tender and less vein), hairy gourd(plain yet tasty) and a begedel(not oily), and then splashed with some assam gravy over the rice.
Nice food and the packet of rice was $4.00.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wanton Noodle Soup Smile Sep 19, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

stall

stall

 

 
This stall has been around for years and the taste and quality of it has been consistent. I came tonight to have a wanton noodle in soup with only wanton at $2.50 a bowl. Loved the QQ texture of the noodles as though made with heaps of eggs!
The soup base was good, simple and clear. The wanton's filling was good, smooth minced meat marinated well and could taste it had rice wine in it. Nice!
 
Date of Visit: Sep 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Custard with Salted Egg Bun Smile Sep 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Dim Sum

nice

nice

 
A friend of mine is always keen on chinese desserts and sweets, so these baos couldn't escaped him when he spotted them at this stall. He ordered 2 different kind, one was the black sesame paste and the other was custard with salted egg for us to try too.
The latter one was better in taste and smoother in texture and slightly runny and where else the formal was drier and actually the taste was not bad also.
Worth the try, each around $1.50
 
Date of Visit: Sep 07, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Seafood Mee Hoon Smile Sep 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fujian/Heng Hwa | Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

 
It was a long queue and have not try anything from Pu Tien before and thought will give it a try. We ordered the seafood mee hoon and it was at $8.50 a plate, very dear indeed, looking at the portion.
Took the first bite and just fell in love with it! It has wok hei, the mee hoon not soggy at all, the ingredients were fresh and the taste was really nice. After that I did think it was worth the money since it was this good. tongue
 
Date of Visit: Sep 07, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0