OpenRice Index
  
Annie Auntie
This is Annie Auntie living in Tiong Bahru. I am a Executive Assistant, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Orchard, Sentosa, Telok Blangah. Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café and BBQ.
Member 68 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目15 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity6512 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos174 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲65 Follower(s)
Annie Auntie  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 100 Reviews in Singapore
Vegetarian Pancake Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

They are having a wide variety of pancake such as cheese, green bean, red bean and etc. I had tried all the flavors and my favorite flavor is the red bean. You will be able to taste bits of red bean in it. The stall owner does not keep the pancake overnight, hence you will be able to eat the hot pancake daily. The stall is open very early everyday and it allows me to buy breakfast for work. The stall owners are very friendly. It brighten up my day by having the their pancake and it's only less than a dollar. lol

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  pancake
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mini Oyster Fiesta Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Seafood

I went to Turf City by taking a free shuttle service from clementi bus interchange. When we reached the place, we were greeted by large numbers of fish tanks. We decided to give it a miss and ordered only fresh oyster from the fish marketplace. At the same time, they were having a promotion of 50% off on monday to friday. The staff suggested us to order oven-baked cheese oysters as it is their best seller. The food arrived shortly and guess what... it was indeed worth the time to travel all the way to Turf City. The cheese was thickly spread on the oyster and the cheese layer was slightly burnt to give off a unique taste. The oyster meat is also fresh unlike others which you can easily find sand in it. Thumbs up for their chef!

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Oven Baked Cheese Oysters
 
Date of Visit: Dec 18, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cheesy Afternoon at Vivocity Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong

I decided to give this Malaysia chain restaurant a try after meeting my ex-colleagues. When we reached the restaurant, there was a very long queue (20 persons i guess!). We had to wait for about 30 mins to be seated. I ordered the assorted mushroom with double cheese and it was delicious! The cheese can stretch from the plate to my hungry mouth just like the pizza hut advertisement. Hehe! The mushrooms were very fresh and mixed very well with the double cheese. I will definitely come back for their other food items chopstick

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Assorted Mushroom Cheese
 
Date of Visit: Dec 31, 2010 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beancurd Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

I bought a box beancurd from uncle lim this morning for my breakfast. The beancurd is smooth and silky. It's selling at a very reasonable price at only 70 cents.
You can also request to add soya bean milk onto the beancurd or it will be just sugar syrup. The sugar syrup is neither too sweet nor too bland to me. They will prepack some soya bean milk and beancurd in the morning and this helps to save my time to buy morning breakfastlol

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Soya Beancurd, Soya Bean Drink
 
Date of Visit: Dec 21, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $0.70(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Delicious donut in the heartland! Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

J.Co has finally opened an outlet at Tampines One! I ordered the Coco Loco Donut and the staff even agreed to give me a box for takeaway although I bought only one. The chocolate layer on the donut is quite thick and the taste is very yummy! If you think there is only chocolate on the outside, then you are wrong. There is also dark chocolate on the inside! Ladies...don't you think it is sinful? tongue

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Coco Loco Donut
 
Date of Visit: Dec 18, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.30(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0