OpenRice Index
  
Annie Auntie
This is Annie Auntie living in Tiong Bahru. I am a Executive Assistant, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Orchard, Sentosa, Telok Blangah. Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café and BBQ.
Member 68 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目15 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity6510 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos174 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲65 Follower(s)
Annie Auntie  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 97 Reviews in Singapore
Chillout spot after working OT Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : English | European | Steaks and Grills

I decided to meet my friends for a beer session and we visited this restaurant at vivocity. We picked an outdoor table so that we can have a sea-viewing experience. We ordered the salmon salad with wild rocket salad (we are salmon-lovers!) and wheat bier to pair it with the salmon. The taste of the salad was very unique due to the fact that they used mirin dressing and the salmon was also fresh and yummy! The beer we had was very refreshing and there was tangy and citrus twist to my taste bud. This is indeed a good chillout place for working adults to relax themselves after work lol

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Smoked Salmon with wild rocket salad
 
Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steamboat/Hot Pot

When my family and I arrived at the restaurant, the entrance was packed with people waiting to be served. The staff then told us that their seating are almost full everyday so it is recommended to make a reservation before coming down. We ordered the basic set for 4 and shortly, the ingredients arrived at our table. The prawn dumplings, prawn and sotong balls were handmade by the chef everyday and I can assure you there is quality in them. For the meat, we chose lamb slices and for the soup base, we had pork bone and chicken broth. The handmade items were chewy and delicious compared to other steamboat stalls that give you frozen factory-made items. The lamb slices were "super" yummy after dipping into their own recipe's sauce which you can ask the staff to prepare it. After cooking all the items in the broth, we will able to taste the "sweetness" of the ingredients. It was indeed a wonderful steamboat experience in town and we will definitely return for morechopstick

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Prawn Dumplings, Prawn Balls, Sotong Balls, Lamb Slices
 
Date of Visit: Dec 19, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Healthy Burger Meal Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Fusion | Bakery | Café | Burgers and Sandwiches

I decided to visit the one and only r burger outlet near my workplace given the fact that their Ion Orchard's outlet had been closed down. I ordered the teriyaki chicken burger and an iced green tea. The drink was quite diluted as the staff put a lot of ice. But the burger was yummy! I loved the white and fluffy bun as it contains marine collagen that helps to stimulate collagen production. The teriyaki chicken meat was very chewy and tasty. I will definitely come back for more tongue

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Teriyaki Burger
 
Date of Visit: Dec 17, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $7(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hainanese | Food Court | Hawker Centre | Brunch

I went to centrepoint and decided to give this chicken rice stall a try as the chef used to be working for mandarin hotel's chatterbox. After finishing the plate of chicken rice, I began to suspect if the chef is really an ex-mandarin chef. The chicken rice is tasteless and lacks of fragrance. The meat is not tender and soft compared to other chicken rice eateries. The taste of the soup is bland although they have given me chunks of vegetables. I will give it a pass if I happen to be in orchard area...

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A Japanese Afternoon Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

I was on half-day leave so i decided to visit plaza singapura for a high-tea session. I went into ichiban sushi restaurant and order 2 sushi plates (grilled tuna and lobster salad) and also a chawanmushi and miso soup. Both sushi are very tasty and fresh, especially the lobster salad as i can taste the chunks of meat together with the fish roe. Their chawanmushi is of higher quality and much more tastier compared to the "green" sushi chain restaurants. Last but not least, I will only give a normal rating for their miso soup as it taste quite bland.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lobster Salad Sushi
 
Date of Visit: Dec 11, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0