OpenRice Index
  
Jason123
This is Jason123 living in Tampines. I am a Student, work in Tampines. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Orchard, Punggol. Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant and Juices, Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review83 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2150 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos550 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant141 My Restaurant(s)
Follow18 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
Jason123  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 83 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steaks and Grills

I've a bunch of friends who are avid fans of Western food.. Thus one of our favorite eatery is Astons at Changi Airport. It serves quality western food, with great service and efficient service. As usual, we ordered its Crispy Fried Chicken.

For my side dish, I chose Tasty Rice and French Fries. What I like about its tasty rice is that they do add in some seasoned vegetable pieces to enhance the taste of the rice and make it even more tasty. As for the fries, I believe its the seasoning that made the fries so delicious.

For my friend's side dish, he choose Baked Potato and fries. The baked potato was baked nicely and wrapped in foil. On top of the potato was some butter, to enhance the taste of the potato. As usual, the crispy fried chicken is really crispy and tasty, served with tartar sauce.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Crispy Fried Chicken,French Fries,Tasty Rice
 
Date of Visit: Nov 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

DessertTime @ TCC Smile Dec 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : International | Restaurant

Was there after a hearty lunch, to discuss some projects.

Ordered its Halloween Special, which serves 2 pax and also a Milky Choc Mousse w/Raspberry Coulis.

I'm really amazed by its desserts once again, the halloween special is really special, with both sweet and savoury selection. As for the Milky Choc Mousse, its also really delicious, with some fresh blueberries and raspberry placed at the side.

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $16(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Satay Smile Dec 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre | Stall / Kiosk | BBQ

This satay stall at Bedok Interchange has always attract long queues. Their opening hours are from afternoon 3.30pm onwards.

They serve Chicken Satay, Pork Satay ($0.50/stick), they also serves chicken sausages.

Their peanut sauce is the killer. The sauce is very fragrant, with lots of peanuts and thick gravy. For a price of $5 for 10 sticks, its definitely worth the money!
 
Spending per head: Approximately $5(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best Fried Chicken! Smile Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food | Halal

Was sourcing for a place for lunch and suddenly thought of visiting Arnold Chicken. It serves one of the best Fried chicken.

We ordered a Whole Chicken, a Fish & Chip and a mashed potato, with 3 soft drinks. Total bill came up to $33 for 3 person.

The Whole Spring Chicken ($11) is fried to golden brown and served with fries. Its unique taste, most probably due to its seasoning makes the fried chicken much more tastier and you'll love it and ask for more.

They used Cod fish for their Fish & Chip ($8.90), served with fries as well. The fish is also fried to crispy golden brown. They used a unique batter which made the fish and chips taste unique and great. Also, their tartar sauce is rather nice when dipped with the fries and fish.

As for the Mashed Potato ($3.50), nothing really special, I still prefer Popeye's Mashed Potato.

The price of the dishes at Arnold Chicken is rather reasonable and affordable. They also have group meals which are cheaper if you're coming in bulk groups. Definitely worth a try if you've not tried before Arnold Chicken.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Whole Spring Chicken,Fish and Chips
 
Date of Visit: Nov 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $11(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Farewell Dinner Smile Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bars/Lounges

Was treated to a feast by one of my buddy before I leave for China at Skive 43.

Its really a great place to dine, especially for wedding anniversaries and special occasion. Its a rooftop bar, which means you can see the sunset, if you dine around 6pm. Also, you can see the surrounding area.

The lady boss was very courteous, polite and always checking on us, whether if the food is up to standard and if its enough. Also, the lady boss also gave us their recommended dishes, which were really great. We ordered its Luncheon Meat Fries ($10), Cheesey Fries ($10), Mango Smoked Duck ($12), Soft Shell Crab ($14), Terikyaki Mushroom Pizza ($14) and two cocktails ($12 & $14). The portion of these dishes are big , definitely more than enough to serve 3 people.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Luncheon Meat Fries is rather normal, just luncheon meat cut into strips and served with a mild chilli sauce. As for the cheesey fries, the portion is really generous, its served with garlic and onions on top of the cheese, which makes the dish stands out. Mango Smoked Duck and Soft Shell Crab are recommended dishes by the lady boss, both of the dishes are unique and delicious. Smoked Duck served with some appetizing vegetables and mango, which makes the dish sweet and appetizing. As for the soft shell crab, its fried to crispy and great for those who likes to eat crabs. As for the teriyaki mushroom pizza, nothing really special, just normal pizza with mushroom and chicken bites. My cocktail was Lychee Martini and my buddy's Harvey Wallbanger was rather normal.

All in all, my favorite is still its Mango Smoked Duck.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mango Smoked Duck
 
Date of Visit: Nov 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $43(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0