OpenRice Index
  
Jason123
This is Jason123 living in Tampines. I am a Student, work in Tampines. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Orchard, Punggol. Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant and Juices, Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review83 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2150 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos550 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant141 My Restaurant(s)
Follow18 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
Jason123  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 66 to 70 of 83 Reviews in Singapore
Dorayakis & Cakes OK Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Bakery

Was at Serangoon North Ave 1 to run some errands and once again patronized one of my favorite cake shops in Serangoon. This cake shop does not only sell cakes. It sells breads, tarts, jellies and also, Dorayakis! Always I will buy its Mango Cake ($3.50 for 1 roll), but I decided to try out something different this time round.

I bought its Dorayakis and mini cakes. For their mini cakes, its sold at $0.70 each, 3 for $2.00. You can choose from Chocolate or Cream Flavor. As for its Dorayakis, its just simply plain flavor. Whats special is that they have chocolate frosting and designs on top of the Dorayaki. Its sold for $0.80 each.

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 07, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Farewell Dinner Smile Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bars/Lounges

Was treated to a feast by one of my buddy before I leave for China at Skive 43.

Its really a great place to dine, especially for wedding anniversaries and special occasion. Its a rooftop bar, which means you can see the sunset, if you dine around 6pm. Also, you can see the surrounding area.

The lady boss was very courteous, polite and always checking on us, whether if the food is up to standard and if its enough. Also, the lady boss also gave us their recommended dishes, which were really great. We ordered its Luncheon Meat Fries ($10), Cheesey Fries ($10), Mango Smoked Duck ($12), Soft Shell Crab ($14), Terikyaki Mushroom Pizza ($14) and two cocktails ($12 & $14). The portion of these dishes are big , definitely more than enough to serve 3 people.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Luncheon Meat Fries is rather normal, just luncheon meat cut into strips and served with a mild chilli sauce. As for the cheesey fries, the portion is really generous, its served with garlic and onions on top of the cheese, which makes the dish stands out. Mango Smoked Duck and Soft Shell Crab are recommended dishes by the lady boss, both of the dishes are unique and delicious. Smoked Duck served with some appetizing vegetables and mango, which makes the dish sweet and appetizing. As for the soft shell crab, its fried to crispy and great for those who likes to eat crabs. As for the teriyaki mushroom pizza, nothing really special, just normal pizza with mushroom and chicken bites. My cocktail was Lychee Martini and my buddy's Harvey Wallbanger was rather normal.

All in all, my favorite is still its Mango Smoked Duck.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mango Smoked Duck
 
Date of Visit: Nov 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $43(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tea Break @ The Sweet Movement Smile Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes

The Sweet Movement is considered one of the newer Dessert shops,only open its door on 18 October 2013. I've to say, its location is quite rural, quite hard to find. Although its near Mustafa and City Square Mall, but there are many various tall buildings blocking it, thus its not easy to find these shops.

Nevertheless, they serves great desserts! On my last visit, tried out its Mango Basil Mousse, Blackforest Tart, Lychee Tart & Citrus Raspberry Sangria. Its desserts are 4 for $10, while some other desserts are 4 for $18. Which are a bit overpriced. But their desserts are really great. Apart from cakes and tarts, they also serves cookies, which are priced slightly cheaper, at $2.50.

Each of their cakes, tarts, macarons and cookies have a special name, which makes the product even more outstanding. For me personally, I prefer their Mango Basil out of the 4 desserts that I ordered. There's a piece of mango on top of the cake and the cake is soft, sweet and with a hint of basil which makes it really delicious and appetizing.

Also, I've to add on that their service is great!

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mango Basil,Macarons
 
Date of Visit: Nov 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Salty Tau Sar Piah OK Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

Thye Moh Chan is one of the brands under Breadtalk.

It is specialized for biscuits, pineapple cakes and tau sar piah. Bought some of its tau sar piah to try, including its sweet tau sar piah and its salty tau sar piah. Ther were really tasty, the fillings inside are also very up to standard. One of its special tau sar piah is its cranberry tau sar piah which is rather sweet, but its quite special and and its a change from its traditional tau sar piahs.

These tau sar piahs are available in 3 sizes, small, medium and large. The one shown in the picture is the large size, which cost $24.80. This can be easily share amongst 6-8 people, the filling inside the large size and the small size is actually the same, just that the big one looks rather more presentable if you're intending to get it as a gift for someone.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sweet and Salty Tau Sar Piah
 
Date of Visit: Oct 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Veganburgs Smile Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food | Vegetarian | Burgers and Sandwiches

Won a $20 Veganburg Voucher from OpenRice sometime back. Thus decided to give it a try on some of the side dishes. Usually I will only order its Tangy Tartar whenever I visit Veganburg. 

This time I ordered 2 Tangy Tartar Burgers and a Hawaiian Teriyaki Burger, along with its side dishes - Spinach Pops, VeganFranks & Seaweed Fries and of course, with a Cooler - Lemon Loco. 

The burgers are as usual, delicious and healthy. The Spinach Pops were made of potato and spinach, it tastes quite unique, the price wise was also quite reasonable, 6 spinach pops served with lettuce in a cup for $3.90.

The VeganFranks were simply delicious. It just taste like hot dogs, just that its vegetarian and I believe its not deep fried. Also served with lettuce in a cup, which I find its very healthy. Also for $3.90. 

As for the Seaweed Fries, its quite normal. Can't really taste the seaweed. Its more of plain fries. At VeganBurg, they sell their Seaweed Fries and Brocoii at $3.90 for 100gm. 

For meals, you can get a burger, a cooler and a side dish. For cooler, they have Citrus, Lemon and Peach drinks to choose from. Refilling of drinks are also available for $1.40/cup. For side dish, you can choose from Seaweed Fries or its Brocoiis. It gives those health-conscious ones a choice to have some vegetables inside its meal. The meals are priced at $10.80 to $11.80.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  VeganFranks
 
Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0