OpenRice Index
  
envi123
This is envi123 living in Newton. I am a designer, work in Lavender. French, American, thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bars/Lounges, Restaurant and Burgers and Sandwiches.
Member 1 First(s)
No. of Review12 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity381 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos15 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲18 Follower(s)
envi123  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 12 Reviews in Singapore
Chillout Time Smile Jul 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Restaurant | Brunch

Tucked away in a serene and quiet Bukit Timah neighborhood, Picotin is an unassuming restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating, a great selection of wines and a lovely food selection.

Picotin has been one of my favourites ever since I'd tried one of their incredibly enormous pizzas for S$49. I returned to Picotin for the second try to sample their duck confit, as I am quite a fan of the dish and am always on a lookout for the best duck confit in the city.

While not the best, definitely a top three for me - the duck confit was tender on the inside with a crispy crust on the outside. just the way duck confit should be. My companion had beef bourguignon which, he said, had a tad of a strong beef after taste. However, after trying it myself, I found the beef to be delectible and the beef tenderized and cooked to perfection.

After my second visit, I can say with assurance

 
that I will definitely return to Picotin to sample their many wines and enjoy the duck confit again.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Meatless Minestrone Smile Jul 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Soup

I always go to soup spoon when I am in need of a hearty but soothing meal. Their soup variety ranges from thick and beefy to light and healthy, with a variety of seasonal selections that change every month. While I am a big fan of trying Soup Spoon's new creations, the one soup that I keep coming back to is Meatless Minestrone.

I tend to pair the soup with a Ceasar Salad (which is always exceptionally fresh and tasty) and an Ice Lemon Tea, making is a Souper Value Meal (about S$11+ for this combo). Sometimes, I switch it up and substitute the salad for 1/2 of a Tuna Sandwich (which is also one of the many available combo choices).

Always a consistently good quality, I look forward to Soup Spoon during my lunch breaks for a short escape and a comforting meal.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | European | Restaurant | Pasta | Kids-Friendly

In an unassuming row of shophouses in Holland Village, there lies a small but happening restaurant Amici. The service can be, at times, sporadic and the waiters forget to bring random items of cutlery or accidentally charge for two drinks instead of one. However, overlooking the minor blunders with the wait staff, the food is well worth the hype.

The eggplant parmigiano is abundant with cheese and, at the appetizer portion size and price (S$12.80), is almost like a meal in itself. Fettuccine alla russa ($20.90) is a main dish to drool over - with salmon and caviar over a bed of fettuccine, coated with a generous serving of vodka sauce.

A simple meal consisting of an appetizer and a main dish can leave you well fed and asking for take away containers. Reservations are generally required, as the place gets extremely busy on the weekends, but the trip and the food will definitely leave you wanting to come back again and again.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 30, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Satisfying Light Fare Smile Jun 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American

I love going to Spinelli's on weekends, after my workout routine, and grabbing a bite to eat and one of the signature smoothies. Thier latest addition to the food menu are the miniature sandwiches - tapas - that are sold in pair and can be mixed and matched for one fixed price.

While they have a selection of about half-a-dozen of tapas, my favourite is the BBQ Chicken - spicy, yet not overwhelmingly so, spread over a slice of delicious bread. Though I do miss the chicken salad with grapes, that they no longer have, the tapas are also great and are my usual lazy Sunday afternoon treats.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 24, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mediterranean Delight Smile Jun 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Seafood | Chinese Soup | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads | Roasted Meat | Kids-Friendly

For a large sampling of Middle Eastern and European cuisine, Medz's has got you covered. From one enticing food station, that transports you to a far-away spot of the world, to another, you will be hard pressed to choose just one dish to try.

Having tried the spicy but flavourful kebobs at the Greek station a couple of times before, my next stop was going to be the French stall where, among the braised beef and roasted lamb offerings, I selected the crispy leg of duck confit. After settling down at my table, I also ordered a potato rosti with dried sausage as a side dish.

The duck leg was tender and crispy, just the way it is supposed to be. The garnish in a way of potatoes and mushrooms was a little sparse and the mushrooms tasted bland, but the duck leg was generously basked in a semi-sweet glazing that was a perfect compliment to the dish.

The rosti was undersalted and the dried churizo sausage, placed on top, was oversalted, so I struggled to find that delicate middle in the flavor of the two. If done right, however, this dish is promising as a stand-along main entree.

With a variety of food selections from about eight different countries, Medz's is sure to keep its visitors coming back to try new dishes. The establishment also has a great selections of beers from all over the world. If not for eating, then for drinking, Medz's has just about everything for everyone's taste palette.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 23, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0