OpenRice Index
  
vanessaongxy
This is vanessaongxy living in Marine Parade. I am a student, work in Clarke Quay. I like to hang out in City Hall, Orchard, . Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food Court, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Juices.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review123 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1495 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos132 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲44 Follower(s)
vanessaongxy  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 71 to 75 of 123 Reviews in Singapore
Banana Tempura Smile Jun 06, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills | Kids-Friendly

Seriously a must try when visiting this restaurant! the soft yet crispy dough with the banana and the ice cream on top creates an explosion of flavors in your mouth! However, dont idle for too long as it is best eaten when it is being served! The batter for the tempura really made the banana crispy and lovely! Something like banana fritters, but even better! Love the ice cream as well!

Sinful but worth it!tongue

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lovely food Smile Jun 06, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | High Tea | Desserts and Cakes | Brunch

They are known for their desserts, and that didnt turn me down. Having a sweet tooth, this certainly satisfied every bit of sugary craving i had. It was only sad that i had to share as i was rather full from the main meal. But there chocolate crepes are seriously good! Love the drizzled chocolate and the cream on the crepe. Made up for my sad day smilesmilesmile

 
The savory pancakes were pretty good as well. But i thought they were rather bland, actually. Would preferred to have normal pancakes with syrup poured on it. However, the sausage and grilled tomato and cheese were pretty good as well tongue

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

awesome banana cake! Smile Jun 06, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian

Had this awhile ago with my friend when we went to visit Sungei Buloh and Bollywood Veggies! We had lunch and ordered the desserts there. We had this sago thing and their banana bread/cake. Omg! their banana cake is so so so good! Really love that u can really feel the banana bits and the freshness of the banana in the cake! The sago thing was good as well! It wasnt too sweet as well.

The dishes for lunch were good as well! They claim that all the veggies and the meat are organic which perhaps is believable since it was really quite delish! Just that it is a bit pricey.. but worth it i guess!

It is abit out of the way though! Wouldnt come here specifically if i do not drive.sad

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Amazing Milk Tea Smile Jun 06, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea/ Tea

Wanting a drink to a refreshing cold drink on a scorching hot day? Koi milk tea is the way to go!
Love the wide variety of milk tea here and the pearls too! They are so chewy and nice!
I love the hazelnut milk tea as the tinge of hazelnut really makes the drink unique and very palatable. Their aloe vera green tea drink is also quite good. Especially if one does not really like milk tea.smile

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

authentic korean food! Smile Jun 06, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | BBQ | Kids-Friendly

Had the bibimbap here. Was pretty good! The ingredients were pretty fresh and the side dishes presented were really delicious and the best part of it, you can ask for refill as much as you wish!! They serve a malt drink as well which taste like water with malt smell! Reallly refreshing and good! Actually i think their speciality here is the Korean BBQ which i think i will go back and try one day tongue

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0