OpenRice Index
  
Domokunn
This is Domokunn living in Punggol. I work in Sengkang. I like to hang out in Bedok, Sengkang. I also love Dim Sum, Ramen, Tom Yum Soup Clear Base.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1835 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos702 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews26 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant22 My Restaurant(s)
Follow9 Following
粉絲159 Follower(s)
Domokunn  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 100 Reviews in Singapore
porridge only not rice Smile Nov 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Porridge/Congee | Chicken Rice

Take note this stall does not sell rice but only porridge option. For $18.80, i shared half a chicken and a huge plate of raw fish yu sheng with my parents. The porridge is the more watery non gluey type but the grains have been cooked long so its soft to the the bite. The way i like to consume the food is to dip the chicken into the piping hot porridge then eat it. You can also do likewise to the raw fish. But the raw fish sauce combination is the winner. It has simple ingredients, crispy cracker, carrot floss, ginger, scallion and topped with squeezed lime juice, its a perfect compliment to the porridge. The chicken is not the small kampung ones but big and meaty. Highly recommended. The accompanying chilli sauce is slightly to the spicier side. Few stalls away i think is the sister operating a chicken rice stall but gossip says they are loggerheads.

 

 

 
.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

$13 only Smile Oct 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Hawker Centre

always have an impression that steamed fish usually cost above $20, i was terribly wrong especially when this hawker centre has a few stalls which specialize selling this steamed fish head dish for a mere $13. Its the perfect fish lover dish i must say. I chose the teochew bean paste style, the gravy goes very well with the fish and plain rice. But i do realized that this fish is probably a clear water bred fish due to a litle mud taste in it. But still it was all good. Its served on a metal plates. fish type is usually song yu tou. To find this stall just look out for the 2 units with blue signage.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 05, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Save on the parking Smile Oct 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Singaporean | Food Court

quiet place to have lunch, not crowded as its not a good location. The way to go about here is to order at the stall front then pay at the counter whee you will be asked for your drinks order as well. They seem to offer a good selection of nasi padang dishes. i chose the fried chicken which was nice and not too oily. Also had fried egg and green beans. And ordered teh bing. It works out to be $8 actually but i'm not complaining ,the food is pretty good and do remember to ask for the sambal chilli which is a must . The oher plus point is you can just park beside the stall while looking out for fatimah. They seem to have one outlet in malaysia as well.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Waffle ice cream Smile Oct 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato

Finally had the chance to try the waffle. Ice cream flavor I chose pistachio and chocolate orange. The waffle is nice, a bit expensive though. Did not really like the chocolate orange flavor though. Should hv stick to earl grey. Waffle will be served in 2 pieces. It's made on the spot so its served warm. You help yourself to the plain water inside the cafe itself. My bill was $10.80.

Anyway there are two tables outside the cafe with one of the table expandable to fit more people if needed. Smokers will like it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Spending per head: Approximately $11(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Unreasonable Price? Smile Oct 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Coffeeshop | Chinese Soup

They seem to hv shifted all operations to the corner bigger unit. New signages are also seen, shouting out more of the steam fish offering.

 
 It's a change for the better actually as the place is now brighter and more seats under shelter. There is also a nice basin for hand washing.

 

 

 


But all this came with a price. The mee sua no longer comes in 2 sizes but 3 now. $5, $7 and $10. I was still under the impression of the old pricing of $5 and $6 so I ordered the large one and was slapped with the $10 bowl bill. Compared to my friend's small bowl $5 we certainly did not feel it justifies twice the price.

 

 


Anyway we shared a plate of sambal potato leaf $9. Suggest to order two $5 bowl instead if u want more.

 


But like I say u love and hate them, the herbal soup base is one of the best to have especially on a rainy day. Together with the red cut chilli padi, it's damn good
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0